To: Each member of the College Safety Committee, as outlined below.

Please find below, the agenda for the next College Safety Committee meeting.

<u>Agenda – College Safety Committee Meeting</u> <u>Monday 16th Feb 2009 at 14.00 in Board Room, House 1, College</u>

Section A

A1 Minutes of the previous meeting.

Matters arising from the minutes. A2

Hazardous Materials Facility

Section B

Safety planning for new Biosciences building on Pearse Street B1

B2 Health Sciences Faculty Safety Committee -

Establishment of Committee, Terms of Reference and membership

Section C

C1 Revised Terms of Reference of College Safety Committee

C2 Report from the College Safety Officer

Report of the Radiological Safety Committee C3

C4 Report of the Biosafety Committee

C5 **AOB**

Next meetings of the Committee - April 2nd 2009 at 14.00 C6

cc:

Professor J. Barkoff Registrar, Chair

Representative, Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social sciences Safety

Committee

Representative, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Safety

Committee

Representative, Faculty of Health Sciences Safety Committee

Representative of the College Biosafety Committee Dr. M. McKillen

Radiological Protection Officer. Dr. E. Doorly

Director of Buildings Mr. P. Mangan

Dr. D. Mc Grath Medical Director, Student Health Service

Staff Office Mr. T. McMahon

Deputy Safety Representative, Buildings Office Mr. D. Buggy Mr. B. Garrahan Safety Representative, Library Services Safety Representative, Science Faculty Mr. N. Leddy Ms. O. Folev Welfare Officer, Students' Union Mr. R. Hodson **President, Graduate Students Union** Mr. T. Merriman

College Safety Officer, Secretary

Tom Merriman, College Safety Officer.