To: Each member of the College Safety Committee, as outlined below.

Please find below, the agenda for the next College Safety Committee meeting.

<u>Agenda – College Safety Committee Meeting</u> Tuesday 1st Dec 2008 at 14.00 in Board Room, House 1, College

Section A

- A1 Minutes of the previous meeting.
- A2 Matters arising from the minutes. Hazardous Materials Facility Other

Section B

- B1 Safety planning for new Biosciences building on Pearse Street
- B2 Health Sciences Faculty Safety Committee -

Establishment of Committee, Terms of Reference and membership

Section C

- C1 Revised Terms of Reference of College Safety Committee
- C2 Report from the College Safety Officer
- C3 Report of the Radiological Safety Committee
- C3 AOB
- C4 Next meetings of the Committee Feb 16th 2009 at 14.00 and April 27th 2009 at 14.00

cc:

Professor J. Barkoff	Registrar, Chair
	Representative, Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social sciences Safety
	Committee
	Representative, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Safety
	Committee
	Representative, Faculty of Health Sciences Safety Committee
Dr. M. McKillen	Representative of the College Biosafety Committee
Dr. E. Doorly	Radiological Protection Officer.
Mr. P. Mangan	Director of Buildings
Dr. D. Mc Grath	Medical Director, Student Health Service
Mr. T. McMahon	Staff Office
Mr. D. Buggy	Deputy Safety Representative, Buildings Office
Mr. B. Garrahan	Safety Representative, Library Services
Mr. N. Leddy	Safety Representative, Science Faculty
Ms. D. Keogh	Welfare Officer, Students' Union
Ms. R. Palileo	President, Graduate Students Union
Mr. T. Merriman	College Safety Officer, Secretary

Tom Merriman, College Safety Officer.