To: Each member of the College Safety Committee, as outlined below.

Please find below, the agenda for the next College Safety Committee meeting.

<u>Agenda – College Safety Committee Meeting</u> <u>Monday 26th May 2008 at 14.00 in Board Room, House 1.</u>

Section A

A1 Minutes of the previous meeting.
A2 Matters arising from the minutes.
Occupational Health

Other

Section B

B1 Hazardous Materials Facility

B2 Revised College Safety Management Structure/Subcommittees

B3 Report on incident at Crann Builing

B4 Risk Reduction Budget

Section C

C1	Incident Reporting System
----	---------------------------

C2 Minutes of the Radiological Safety Committee
 C3 Minutes of the College BioSafety Committee

C4 AOB

C5 Next meetings of the Committee

cc:

Mrs. M. Coffey
Professor R. Byrne, Vice Provost
Ex Officio Member

Mrs. I. Hook Former Chair, Science Faculty Safety Committee

Mr. T. Kearney Former Chair, Faculty of Engineering and Systems Sciences Safety

Committee

Dr. F. Falkiner College Specialist Bio-Hazards Officer Dr. E. Doorly Radiological Protection Officer.

Dr. M. Bridge
College Specialist Chemical Safety Officer
Dr. L. Bradley
College Specialist Laser Safety Officer
Mr. P. Nowlan
College Specialist Bio-Resources Officer

Dr. R. Russell College Specialist Bio-Safety and Genetics Manipulation Officer

Mr. P. Mangan Director of Buildings

Dr. D. Mc Grath Medical Director, Student Health Service

Mr. T. McMahon Staff Office

Mr. D. Buggy Deputy Safety Representative, Buildings Office

Mr. B. Garrahan

Safety Representative, Library Services
Mr. N. Leddy
Safety Representative, Science Faculty
Ms. U. Faulkner
Welfare Officer, Students' Union
Mr. A. Frenda
President, Graduate Students Union
Mr. T. Merriman
College Safety Officer, Secretary