## To: Each member of the College Safety Committee, as outlined below.

Please find below, the agenda for the next College Safety Committee meeting.

# <u>Agenda – College Safety Committee Meeting</u> Thursday Feb 7<sup>th</sup> 2008 at 10.00 in Board Room, House 1.

#### Section A

Minutes of the previous meeting. **A**1 A2 Matters arising from the minutes.

Fire in Pharmacy Building Hazardous Materials Facility

#### Section B

Report of the Fire Safety Officer (subject to availability) **B**1

B2 Risk Reduction Budget

В3 Radiological Safety Committee (Chair)

### Section C

C1 Minutes of the College BioSafety Committee C2 Minutes of the Radiological Safety Committee

C3

Next meeting of the Committee – May 19<sup>th</sup> 2008 at 14.00 C4

cc:

Mrs. M. Coffey Chair

Professor R. Byrne, Vice Provost Ex Officio Member

Mrs. I. Hook Former Chair, Science Faculty Safety Committee

Mr. T. Kearney Former Chair, Faculty of Engineering and Systems Sciences Safety

Committee

Dr. F. Falkiner College Specialist Bio-Hazards Officer Dr. E. Doorly Radiological Protection Officer.

**College Specialist Chemical Safety Officer** Dr. M. Bridge College Specialist Laser Safety Officer Dr. L. Bradlev Mr. P. Nowlan College Specialist Bio-Resources Officer

College Specialist Bio-Safety and Genetics Manipulation Officer Dr. R. Russell

Mr. P. Mangan **Director of Buildings** 

Medical Director, Student Health Service Dr. D. Mc Grath

Mr. T. McMahon **Staff Office** 

**Deputy Safety Representative, Buildings Office** Mr. D. Buggy

Safety Representative, Library Services Mr. B. Garrahan Mr. N. Leddy **Safety Representative, Science Faculty** Ms. U. Faulkner Welfare Officer, Students' Union Mr. A. Frenda President, Graduate Students Union Mr. T. Merriman College Safety Officer, Secretary