Section A

The University of Dublin Trinity College

There will be a meeting of the **Research Committee** on Tuesday 5th Oct 2010 at 15.00 in the Arts Building Conference Room.

AGENDA

A.1	Minutes Meeting of 8 th June 2010	(encl)	
A.2	Matters Arising from the Minutes		
A.3	Update on Review of Research Centres Memo from Associate Dean of Research	(encl)	
A.4	Template for Services Agreement Memo from Associate Director, TR&I	(encl)	
A.5	Web-based Contracts Assessment Form Memo from Dean of Research	(encl)	
A.6	IP Policy and Campus Company Formation Memo from Associate Director, TR&I	(encl)	
A.7	Open Access Policy for Publications Paper from Niamh Brennan, Assistant Librarian	(encl)	
A.8	Research Strategy Implementation Paper from Dean of Research	(encl)	
A.9	Update on RPAMS Memo from Associate Director, TR&I	(encl)	
A.10	PRTLI Cycle 5 Update		
A.11	Any Other Business		
Section B			
B.1	TTSI (Technology Transfer Strengthening Initiative) Review Cover letter and Report from Enterprise Ireland	(encl)	
B.1	Trinity Research Centre application Application from Centre for Creative Technologies (Prof. Carol O' Sullivan)	(encl)	

B.3 Any Other Business

Section C

C.1	Directorship of IIIS Note from Orla Sheehan, Faculty Administrator, AHSS	(encl)
C.2	FP7 Working Group Minutes of meeting 28 June 2010	(encl)
C.3	Items for Discussion at Future Meetings (i) governance structures to support innovation (ii) roview of Good Persoarch Practice policy (as per RD/09, 10/51)	Oct 2010

- (ii) review of Good Research Practice policy (as per BD/09-10/51) Oct 2010 (iii) annual review of Research Committee and its terms of reference
- (iv) committeents against Research Committee Budget

C.4 Any Other Business

14th Sept 2010

Dr J Callaghan Secretary to Committee

Membership 2010-11 - TO BE CONFIRMED

Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Chair) Dean of Research (Deputy Chair) Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Dean of Engineering, Mathematics & Science **Dean of Health Sciences** Director (or Associate Director) of Trinity Research & Innovation Dean of Graduate Studies Professor James Wickham **Professor Poul Holm** Faculty of Health Science representative Professor Linda Doyle **Professor John Boland** Academic Secretary Professor Cecily Begley President, Graduate Students' Union Chair, Trinity Research Staff Association

In attendance: Dr Patrick Geoghegan, Associate Dean of Research Ms Doris Alexander Ms Deirdre Savage Dr Camilla Kelly (Minute Secretary to the Committee)