

Trinity College Dublin Coláiste na Tríonóide, Baile Átha Cliath The University of Dublin

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

9 June 2020, 2.00 – 4.00pm via Zoom

Agenda

Section A			
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 20 May 2020	(attached)	
A.2	Matters arising		
A.3	Update on the Institutional Review - Quality Officer to present		
A.4	Review of the Financial Services Division (FSD) – Chief Finance Officer (CFO) to present	(attached)	
A.5	Response to Audit Committee report - Quality Officer to present	(attached)	
A.6	Review of Marino Institute of Education (MIE) Quality Assurance Procedures – Pro-Registrar, Professor Paula Murphy, to present	(attached)	
A.7	Quality Risk Register – Quality Officer to present	(attached)	
A.8	Any other business		

Section **B**

B.1	Quality Committee Call-over Log	(attached)
-----	---------------------------------	------------

Committee membership 2019/2020

Professor Jürgen Barkhoff, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Gail McElroy, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Sylvia Draper, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Orla Sheils, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Kevin Mitchell, Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms Breda Walls, Director of Student Services Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms Julia Carmichael, Chief Risk Officer Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian Ms. Marie Gore, CSD representative Professor Mary Rogan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Ciara O' Hagan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Jan de Vries, Faculty of Health Sciences Vice-President Graduate Students' Union **Education Officer Students' Union**

In attendance

Dr Liz Donnellan, Quality Office, *Secretary* Ms Linda Darbey, Assistant Academic Secretary