

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

14 November 2019, 2.00 – 4.00pm, College Boardroom

Agenda

Section A

A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 9 October 2019	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Quality Review of Trinity International Development Initiative (TIDI) – Dean of Research to present	(attached)
A.4	Update on the Institutional Review – Quality Officer to present	(attached)
A.5	Quality Risk Register – Chief Risk Officer to present	(attached)
A.6	Quality Review of IT Services — Director of IT Services and Chief Operating Officer to present	(attached)
A.7	Development of a University-wide content management system — Director of IT Services to update	
A.8	Any other business	

Committee membership 2019/2020

Professor Jürgen Barkhoff, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Gail McElroy, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Sylvia Draper, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Orla Sheils, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Kevin Mitchell, Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms Breda Walls, Director of Student Services

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms Julia Carmichael, Chief Risk Officer

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Ms Marie Gore, Interim Director of PMO

Professor Mary Rogan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Ciara O' Hagan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Jan de Vries, Faculty of Health Sciences

Vice-President Graduate Students' Union

Education Officer Students' Union

In attendance

Dr Liz Donnellan, Quality Office, *Secretary*Ms Linda Darbey, Assistant Academic Secretary