

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

 9^{th} October 2019, 2.30 – 4.30pm, Boardroom, Trinity Business School

Agenda

Section A

Welcome new Committee members

| A.1 | Draft minutes of the meeting of the 16 May 2019 | (attached) |
|-----------|--|------------|
| A.2 | Matters arising | |
| A.3 | Quality Review of Human Resources – Director of Human Resources to present | (attached) |
| A.4 | Institutional Review Plan – Quality Officer to present | (attached) |
| A.5 | Implementation Plan for Nursing & Midwifery - Head of School to present | (attached) |
| A.6 | Progress report for Innovation and Entrepreneurship | |
| | – Head of Education (Tangent) and Academic Director (Tangent) to present | (attached) |
| A.7 | Report on Studentsurvey.ie (UG and PGT) 2019 – Dean of Students to present | (attached) |
| A.8 | Any other business | |
| Section B | | |
| B.1 | Schedule of Quality Reviews 2019/20 – 2023/24 | (attached) |
| B.2 | Quality Committee self-evaluation 2018/19 | (attached) |
| B.3 | QQI Framework of Good Practice for Research Degree Programmes | (attached) |
| B.4 | Updated Programme review procedures | (attached) |

Committee membership 2019/2020

Professor Jürgen Barkhoff, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair (new)

Professor Gail McElroy, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (new)

Professor Sylvia Draper, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science (new)

Professor Orla Sheils, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Kevin Mitchell, Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms Breda Walls, Director of Student Services (nominee of the Chief Operating Officer)

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms Julia Carmichael, Chief Risk Officer

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Mr John O' Sullivan, Director, Project Management Office (new)

Ms Vickey Butler, Assistant Secretary

Professor Mary Rogan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Ciara O' Hagan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Jan de Vries, Faculty of Health Sciences

Vice-President Graduate Students' Union (new)

Education Officer Students' Union (new)

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

In attendance

Dr Liz Donnellan, Quality Office, Secretary
Ms Linda Darbey, Assistant Academic Secretary (new)