

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

1 February 2019, 10.00am – 12.00 noon, West Theatre Boardroom

Agenda

Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 15 November 2018	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Quality Review of Creative Arts — Head of School and Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to present	(attached)
A.4	Progress Report for Histories & Humanities — Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to present	(attached)
A.5	Implementation Plan for Estates & Facilities – Director of Campus Infrastructure to present	(attached)
A.6	Implementation Plan for Nursing & Midwifery - Dean of Health Sciences to present	(attached)
A.7	Any other business	
Section B		
B.1	Quality Committee Call-over Log	(attached)
B.2	Draft Annual Institutional Quality Report (AIQR) 2017/18	(attached)
B.3	Response to QQI Green paper on Assessment of Learners and Learning	(attached)

Committee membership 2018/2019

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Kevin Mitchell, Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms Breda Walls, Director of Student Services, nominee of the Chief Operating Officer

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Julia Carmichael, Chief Risk Officer

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms. Vickey Butler, Assistant Secretary

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IT Services

Professor Mary Rogan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Jenny Berrill, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Jan de Vries, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr Gogoal Falia, Vice-President Graduate Students' Union

Ms. Aimee Connolly, Education Officer Students' Union

Dr Liz Donnellan, Quality Office, Secretary