

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

15 November 2018, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom, House 1

Agenda

Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 4 October 2018	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Irish Survey of Student Engagement (ISSE) Reports 2017/18: Dean of Students to report	
	i. Undergraduate and Postgraduate taught	(attached)
	ii. Postgraduate Research (PGR)	(attached)
A.4	External Examiner enhancement project – Quality Officer to report	(attached)
A.5	Quality Review of the School of Nursing & Midwifery	
	– Prof. Anne-Marie Brady (Head of School) to report	(attached)
A.6	Quality Policy Statement – Quality Officer to report	(attached)
A.7	Any other business	
Section B		
B.1	Quality Committee Call-over Log	(attached)

Committee membership 2018/2019

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Kevin Mitchell, Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms Breda Walls, Director of Student Services

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Julia Carmichael, Chief Risk Officer

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms. Vickey Butler, Assistant Secretary

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IT Services

Professor Mary Rogan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Jenny Berrill, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Jan de Vries, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr Gogoal Falia, Vice-President Graduate Students' Union

Ms. Aimee Connolly, Education Officer Students' Union

Dr Liz Donnellan, Quality Office, Secretary