

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

4 October 2018, 3.00 - 5.00pm, Boardroom, House 1

Agenda

Section A Welcome of new Committee members A.1 Draft minutes of the meeting of the 7 June 2018 (attached) A.2 Matters arising A.3 **Quality Reviews:** (i) Implementation Plan for CRANN - Dean of Research to present (attached) (ii) Progress Report for Dental Science -Dean of Health Sciences to present (attached) (iii) Progress Report for the Law Programmes (attached) - Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to present Revised Terms of Reference for the Quality Committee (attached) A.4 - Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer to present A.5 Quality Policies and Procedures - Quality Officer to present Procedure for electronic transfer to External Examiners of students' exam scripts (attached) and coursework (ii) General Procedures for Quality Reviews (attached) A.6 QQI Code of Practice for Research Degrees - Quality Officer to present (attached) A.7 Any other business **Section B** B.1 Quality Committee Call-over Log (attached) Report of the Cultural Diversity Working Group (attached) B.2 B.3 Quality Framework document – revised September 2018 (attached)

Committee membership 2018/2019

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Kevin Mitchell, Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms Breda Walls, Director of Student Services

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms Julia Carmichael, Chief Risk Officer

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Assistant Secretary

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IT Services

Professor Mary Rogan, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Jenny Berrill, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Jan de Vries, Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr Gogoal Falia, Vice-President Graduate Students' Union

Ms Aimee Connolly, Education Officer Students' Union

Dr Liz Donnellan, Quality Office, Secretary