

## Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

## **Quality Committee**

18 January 2018, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom, House 1

## Agenda

	<u>-</u>	
Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 14 December 2017	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Quality Committee call-over log	(attached)
A.4	Long Room Hub Review Report – Director Long Room Hub to report	(attached)
A.5	QAA Higher Education Review (Foreign Providers) of the Irish School of of Ecumenics (ISE) Belfast - <i>Dr Andrew Pierce, Head of Discipline, ISE to report</i>	(attached)
A.6	Update from the Chief Operating Officer on the status of On-Line Education	
A.7	Draft Revised Procedures for Quality Review of Schools – Quality Officer to report	(to follow)
A.8	Implementation Plan for the School of Histories and Humanities  Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences to report	(attached)
A.9	Progress report for the M.Th.  Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences to report	(attached)
A.10	Progress report for the School of English  Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences to report	(attached)
A.11	Any other business	
Section B		
B.1	ISSE National University Scores	(attached)

## Committee membership 2017/2018

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

**Education Officer Students' Union** 

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary