

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

5 October 2017, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom, House 1

	Agenda	
Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 18 May 2017	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Implementation Plan for the School of Dental Science – Professor Mary McCarron (Dean of Health Sciences) to report	(attached)
A.4	Approval of Linked Provider Quality Assurance Procedures – Memo from the Academic Secretary: Professor Paula Murphy (Registrar) to attend	(attached)
A.5	Representative from the Centre for English Language Learning and Teaching – Dr Sarah O'Brien (Centre Director) to attend	
A.6	Estates and Facilities Strategy - Professor Veronica Campbell (Bursar) to present	(attached)
A.7	Implementation Plan for the Law Programmes -Professor Darryl Jones (Dean of AHSS) to report	(attached)
A.8	Revised Procedures for Review of Administrative Units - Ms Roisin Smith (Quality Officer) to report	(attached)
A.9	Boardpad for Quality Committee - Ms Roisin Smith (Quality Officer) to report	
A.10	Any other business	
Section B		
B.1	Revised Quality Committee dates 2017/18	(attached)
B.2	Quality Committee call-over document	(attached)

Committee membership 2017/2018

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary