

B.1

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

20 April 2017, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

Agenda

Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 9 March 2017	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Review of the School of Dental Science – Professor Brian O'Connell, Dean of Dental Science to report	(attached)
A.4	Implementation Plan for the School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Science – Professor Anne Marie Healy, Head of School to report	(attached)
A.5	Report from the Working Group for the Tutorial Service - Dr Aidan Seery, Senior Tutor to report	(attached)
A.6	Draft report on Student Module Evaluation – Academic Secretary and SU Education Officer to report	(to follow)
A.7	Review of the Confederal School of Religions, Peace Studies and Theology —Professor Siobhan Garrigan, Head of School to report	(attached)
A.8	Any other business	
Section B		

Revised Annual Faculty Quality Report – Engineering, Mathematics and Science

(attached)

Committee membership 2016/2017

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary