

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

6 February 2017, 11.30 – 13.30, Boardroom House 1

Agenda

Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 1 December 2016	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Quality Committee performance – memo from the Academic Secretary	(attached)
A.4	Proposed changes to the Quality review process – memo from the Academic Secretary	(attached)
A.5	Progress report for the Disability Service - Director of Student Services to present	(attached)
A.6	White Paper on Statutory Guidelines for the QA of Research Degree Programmes - memo from the Dean of Graduate Studies	(attached)
A.7	Annual Faculty Quality Report – Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS) - Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to present	(attached)
A.8	Annual Faculty Quality Report – Engineering, Mathematics & Science (EMS) - Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science to present	(attached)
A.9	Implementation Plan for Computer Science and Statistics - Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science to present	(attached)
A.10	Implementation Plan for the Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience (TCIN) - Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science to present	(attached)
A.11	Any other business	
Section B: For information		
B.1	Revised terms of Reference for Marino Institute of Education (MIE) Associated Colleges Degrees Committee (ACDC)	(attached)
B.2	Procedures for focused reviews by QQI of the Implementation and Effectiveness of	(attached)

Provider QA Procedures and IUA response to QQI dated 27 January 2017

Committee membership 2016/2017

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary