

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

1 December 2016, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

	Agenda	
Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 6 October 2016	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Progress Report for the School of Education — Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to present	(attached)
A.4	Preparing for the Institutional Quality Review – Academic Secretary to present	(attached)
A.5	Implementation Plan for the B.Sc. Human Nutrition & Dietetics —Dean of Health Sciences and School Administrator, Trinity Medicine to present	(attached)
A.6	Revised Policy/Procedures for Approval of Higher Education Institutions/ Linked Providers' Quality Assurance Procedures – Quality Officer to present	(attached)
A.7	Compliance costs for Linked Providers - Quality Officer to present	(attached)
A.8	Implementation Plan for the School of English – Head of School and Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences to present	(attached)
A.9	Revised QQI White paper on Quality Assurance of Research Degree Programmes – Dean of Graduate Studies to present	(attached)
A.10	Update on review of Carlow College Undergraduate Humanities course proposal – Academic Secretary to report	
A.11	Any other business	
Section B: For information		
B.1	Revised Terms of Reference for the Royal Irish Academy of Music (RIAM) Associated Colleges Degrees Committee (ACDC)	(attached)
B.2	Schedule of Quality Reviews 2016/17	(attached)
B.3	Quality Committee Action Log	(attached)

Committee membership 2016/2017

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Vickey Butler, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary