

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

6 October 2016, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

Agenda

Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 1 June 2016	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Quality Review of Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience (TCIN) – Dean of Research & Director of TCIN to report	(attached)
A.4	Progress Report for Trinity Research & Innovation (TR&I) - Dean of Research to report	(attached)
A.5	QQI White Paper on Quality Assurance of Research Degrees - Dean of Graduate Studies to report	(attached)
A.6	Irish Survey of Student Engagement (ISSE) report 2016 - Dean of Students to report	(attached)
A.7	Implementation Plan for Masters in Theology (M.Th.) - Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences & Director of Church of Ireland Theological Institute (CITI) to report	(attached)
A.8	Student Evaluation of modules – Academic Secretary to report	(attached)
A.9	Quality Committee Performance 2015/16 – Academic Secretary to report	(attached)
A.10	Any other business	
Section B: For information B.1 Annual Institutional Quality Report 2014/15– Trinity submission		

- B.2 QA Guidelines for Designated Awarding Bodies
- B.3 Progress with Quality Reviews
- B.4 Quality Committee Action log
- B.5 Revised Terms of Reference for Quality Committee 2016/17

Committee membership 2016/2017

Professor Chris Morash, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Neville Cox, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Ms Victoria Butler, Secretary's Office Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian **Education Officer Students' Union** Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary