

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

1 June 2016, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

Agenda Section A			
	A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 12 May 2016	(attached)
			(accasca)
	A.2	Matters arising	
	A.3	Annual Faculty Quality Report FEMS – Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of FEMS	(attached)
	A.4	Implementation Plan for the School of Chemistry - Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of FEMS	(attached)
	A.5	Review of the School of Computer Science and Statistics — Professor Jeremy Jones, Head of School of Computer Science & Statistics	(attached)
	A.6	Study Abroad Provider Policy – Professor Juliette Hussey, Vice-President Global Relations	(attached)
	A.7	Implementation Plan for the Chaplaincy –Mr John Coman, Secretary to the College	(attached)
	A.8	Implementation Plan for the College Health Service -Dr Alison Oldam, Director of Student Services	(attached)
	A.9	Implementation Plan for Student Counselling Service – Dr Alison Oldam, Director of Student Services	(attached)
	A.10	Terms of Reference for the Quality Committee – Ms Roisin Smith, Quality Officer	(attached)
	A.11	Any other business	
Section B: For information			
	B.1	Quality Committee dates 2016/17	(attached)
	B.2	Schedule of Reviews for 2016/17	(attached)
	B.3	QQI Report of Expert Panel on Quality Assurance of Research Degree Programmes in HEIs	(attached)
	B.4	Revised Procedure for approval of Quality Assurance procedures for HEIs	(attached)
	B.5	Revised Non-EU Collaborative and Transnational Education Partnerships Policy	(attached)
	B.6 B.7	Recognition of Prior Learning Policy Annual Institutional Quality Report www.aigr.info	(attached)

Committee membership 2015/2016

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Sandra Kavanagh, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary