

## Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

## **Quality Committee**

12 May 2016, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

## Agenda

Section A:		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 7 April 2016	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
	<ul><li>TOR for TRIs to Council</li><li>Update on consultation on DABs Appeals mechanism for Linked Providers</li><li>Quality Committee survey</li></ul>	
A.3	Quality Review of the School of English – Professor Chris Morash, Head of School	(attached)
A.4	Postgraduate Research survey – Ms Amy Murray, Quality Office	(attached)
A.5	Revised Terms of Reference for Linked Providers' Governance Committees - Professor Shane Allwright, Registrar	(attached)
A.6	Procedure for approval of Quality Assurance procedures for Linked Providers - Ms Roisin Smith, Quality Officer	(attached)
A.7	Progress report for Day Nursery – Dr Alison Oldam, Director of Student Services	(attached)
A.8	Non-EU Collaborative and Transnational Education Partnerships Policy	
	- Professor Juliette Hussey, Vice-President Global Relations & Ms Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary	(attached)
A.9	Overview of academic policy development – Ms Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary	(attached)
A.10 Any other Business		
Section B: For Information		
B.1	Designated Awarding Bodies (DAB) sector specific Quality Assurance guidelines	(attached)
B.2	Core Statutory Quality Assurance Guidelines (April 2016)	(attached)

## Committee membership 2015/2016

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Sandra Kavanagh, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

**Education Officer Students' Union** 

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary