

Trinity College Dublin Coláiste na Tríonóide, Baile Átha Cliath The University of Dublin

Trinity College Dublin

The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

7 April 2016, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

Agenda Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 15 March 2016	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Revised Terms of Reference for Trinity Research Institutes	(attached)
A.4	Quality Review of Tutorial Service	(attached)
A.5	Consultation on Designated Awarding Bodies (DABs) Appeals Mechanism for Linked Providers - deferred from meeting of the 12 March 2016	(attached)
A.6	Quality Review of the BESS Programme	(attached)
A.7	Quality Review of the Masters in Theology (M.Th.)	(attached)
A.8	Quality Review of the joint B.Sc. in Human Nutrition and Dietetics	(attached)
A.9	Any other business	
Section B: For Information		

(attached)

B.1 QQI report on "Quality in an era of diminishing resources"

Committee membership 2015/2016

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Ms Sandra Kavanagh, Secretary's Office Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian **Education Officer Students' Union** Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary