

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

15 March 2016, 11.00 – 13.00, Boardroom House 1

Agenda

Section A		
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 21 January 2016	
A.2	Matters arising	
A.3	Quality Review of the School of Chemistry	(attached)
A.4	Progress Report for the School of Mathematics	(attached)
A.5	Annual Faculty Quality Report (AFQR) – Faculty of Health Sciences	(attached)
A.6	Review of Carlow College – memo from Academic Secretary (8 March 2016)	(attached)
A.7	Update on SITS enhancement programmes – presentation by Ms Leona Coady, Director of the Academic Registry	
A.8	Consultation on Designated Awarding Bodies (DABs) Appeals Mechanism for Linked Providers - memo from the Quality Officer	(attached)
A.9	Any other business Terms of Reference for Review of a Trinity Research Institute (TRI)	(attached)
Section B – For information		
B.1	Response to QQI Consultation on the Core Statutory Quality Assurance (QA) Guidelines	(attached)
B.2	Implementation Plan for Code of Practice for the Provision of Programmes of Education and Training to International Learners	(attached)

Committee membership 2015/2016

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Sandra Kavanagh, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary