

Trinity College Dublin Coláiste na Tríonóide, Baile Átha Cliath The University of Dublin

Trinity College Dublin

The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

21 January 2016, 3.00 – 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

Agenda

1.	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 2 December 2015	(attached)
2.	Matters arising	
3.	Progress Report for Accommodation & Catering	(attached)
4.	Annual Faculty Quality Report – Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (AHSS)	(attached)
5.	Strategic Review of Careers Advisory Service	(attached)
6.	QQI consultation on Quality Assurance Guidelines	(circulated on 12/1/16)

7. Any other business

Committee membership 2015/2016

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Ms Victoria Butler, Secretary's Office Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian **Education Officer Students' Union** Vice President Graduate Students' Union Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary