

Trinity College Dublin The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

15 October 2015, 3.00 - 5.00pm, Boardroom House 1

Agenda **Section A** Introduction and welcome to New Members A.1 A.2 Draft minutes of the meeting of the 4 June 2015 A.3 Matters arising • Implementation Plan for Sport & Recreation – status update • Implementation Plan for Languages, Literatures & Cultural Studies – status update • Implementation Plan for TR071 – status update A.4 Quality & Qualifications Ireland (QQI) update- publications and consultations 4.1 White paper on Review of Higher Education Institutions 4.2 Code of Practice for International Learners 4.3 National Framework for Doctoral Education 4.4 QQI Working Party on Quality Assurance of Research Degree Programmes 4.5 QQI Working Party on Flexible & Distributed Learning A.5 Report on Quality Committee Survey 2014/15 Implementation Plan for Trinity Research & Innovation (TR&I) A.6 A.7 Implementation Plan for the Disability Service 8.A **Any Other Business**

Section B: For noting

- B.1 Response to Irish Survey of Student Engagement (ISSE) Consultation
- B.2 Schedule of Quality Reviews 2015-2016

Committee membership 2015/2016

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Ms Victoria Butler, Secretary's Office

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Peter Crooks, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor David Lewis, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Aonghus McNabola, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Catherine Darker, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Education Officer Students' Union

Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary