

**Trinity College Dublin** Coláiste na Tríonóide, Baile Átha Cliath The University of Dublin

## **Quality Committee**

4 June 2015 at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

## Agenda

## Section A:

	A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 7 May 2015	(attached)
	A.2	Matters arising	
		• Follow-up from Annual Dialogue meeting with QQI	
	A.3	Policy on Joint, Multiple and Dual Awards	(attached)
	A.4	Quality Review of the School of Education	(attached)
	A.5	Education Recruitment Agents Policy	(attached)
	A.6	Quality Review of the Chaplaincy	(attached)
Section B:			
	B.1	Corporate Services Division (CSD) Implementation Plans:	
		a. College Disability Service	(attached)
		b. Student Counselling Service	(attached)
		c. College Day Nursery	(attached)
	B.2	Implementation Plan for Trinity Research & Innovation (TR&I)	(attached)
Section C: For noting			
	C.1	Revised External Examiners policy and report template	(attached)
	C.2	Quality Committee dates 2015/16	(attached)

C.3 Results of Quality Committee survey

## Committee membership 2014/2015

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian Ms. Katie Byrne, Education Officer Students' Union Mr. Adam Hanna, Vice President Graduate Students' Union Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary