

**Trinity College Dublin** Coláiste na Tríonóide, Baile Átha Cliath The University of Dublin

# **Quality Committee**

7 May 2015 at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

### Agenda

## Section A

Section B		
A.7	QQI update May 2015	(attached)
A.6.	Revised Procedure for review of a Trinity Research Institute (TRI) - memo from the Quality Officer	(attached)
A.5.	Education Recruitment Agents Policy - memo from the Quality Officer	(attached)
A.4	External Examiners policy, process map and report template - memo from the Quality Officer	(attached)
A.3	Quality Review of the College Disability Service - memo from the Academic Secretary	(attached)
A.2	Matters arising	
A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 27 <sup>th</sup> April 2015	(attached)

B.1 Revised Student Complaints Procedure

## Any other business

#### Committee membership 2014/2015

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian Ms. Katie Byrne, Education Officer Students' Union Mr. Adam Hanna, Vice President Graduate Students' Union Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary