

Section A

Trinity College Dublin Coláiste na Tríonóide, Baile Átha Cliath The University of Dublin

Quality Committee

Monday 27 April at 2.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

A.1	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 5 March 2015	attached
A.2	Matters arising	
	a. Progress report for Libraryb. ISSE update	
A.3	Quality Review of Student Counselling Services (SCS) – memo from the Academic Secretary	attached
A.4	Procedure for review of a Trinity Research Institute (TRI) - memo from the Quality Officer	attached
A.5	Student Complaints Procedure – memo from the ASD Manager	attached
A.6	International Student Barometer (ISB) 2014 – memo from the Global Officer Co-ordinator	attached
Section B		
B.1	Progress report for School of Social Work & Social Policy - memo from the Academic Secretary	attached
B.2	Progress report for Comparative Medicine (CMU) – memo from the Academic Secretary	attached
В.З	Revised Course Proposal template (UG & PG)	attached

Any other business

Committee membership 2014/2015

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian Ms. Katie Byrne, Education Officer Students' Union Mr. Adam Hanna, Vice President Graduate Students' Union Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary