

Quality Committee

Monday 2 February at 2.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

- 1. Draft minutes of the meeting of the 10th December 2014
- 2. Matters arising
- 3. Quality Reviews: Reviewers' report for TR071
- 4. Annual Faculty Quality Report from Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science
- 5. Student Complaints Policy memorandum from ASD Manager
- Analysis of common themes in College-level recommendations arising from Quality Reviews conducted in last three years – memorandum from Quality Officer
- 7. Quality Reviews:
 - (i) Implementation Plan for School of Mathematics
 - (ii) Progress report for Human Resources
 - (iii) Progress report for School of Medicine
- 8. Any other business

For information:

- Annual Institutional Quality Report (AIQR): January August 2014
- QQI White Paper on Policy and Criteria for Facilitating the Academic Recognition of Foreign Qualifications

Committee membership 2014/2015

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences -

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Ms. Katie Byrne, Education Officer Students' Union

Mr. Adam Hanna, Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary