

Quality Committee

Wednesday 10th December 2014 at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

- 1. Draft minutes of the meeting of the 30th October 2014
- 2. Matters arising
- 3. Annual Faculty Quality Reports:
 - (i) Quality Report from Faculty of Health Sciences
 - (ii) Quality Report from Faculty of AHSS
 - (iii) Quality Report from Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science deferred.
- 4. Quality Reviews: Reviewers' report for Trinity Research & Innovation (TR&I)
- 5. Any other business
- For information:

QQI Review and Enhancement of Quality Assurance Resources for Research Degree Programmes: Terms of Reference

8th December 2014

Committee membership 2014/2015 Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences - attending Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science - attending Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences - attending Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian Ms. Katie Byrne, Education Officer Students' Union Mr. Adam Hanna, Vice President Graduate Students' Union Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary