

Quality Committee

Thursday 30th October 2014 at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

- 1. Draft minutes of the meeting of the 9th October 2014
- 2. Matters arising
- 3. Quality Reviews:
 - (i) Reviewers' report for the School of Mathematics
- 4. Code of Practice for Providers of Programmes of Education and Training to International Students
- 5. Quality Reviews:
 - (ii) Implementation Plan for Accommodation & Catering
- 6. Outcomes from Irish Survey of Student Engagement (ISSE) 2013/14
- 7. Any other business

20th October 2014

Committee membership 2014/2015

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Martin, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Deputy Librarian

Ms. Katie Byrne, Education Officer Students' Union

Mr. Adam Hanna, Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary