

Quality Committee

Thursday 22nd May at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

- 1. Draft minutes of the meeting of the 20th March 2014
- 2. Matters arising(i) Irish Survey of Student Engagement (ISSE) update
- 3. Quality Reviews:
 - (i) Review report for Sports & Recreation:- Ms Michelle Tanner, Head of Sport & Recreation to attend
 - (ii) Implementation Plan for BioResources Unit (BRU):Dr Jose Sanchez-Morgado, Director of BRU to attend
 - (iii) Progress report for Director of Buildings Area:- Mr Paul Mangan, Director of Buildings to attend
- 4. Review of Membership and Terms of Reference of the Quality Committee
- 5. Quality Reviews:
 - (i) Review report for Accommodation & Catering:
 Mr Graham Daniels, Head of Accommodation & Catering & Mr Adrian Neilan, Commercial Director to attend
 - (ii) Implementation Plan for Social Work & Social Policy:Professor Eoin O' Sullivan, Head of School to attend
- 6. Any other business

Committee membership 2013/2014 Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer Professor James Wickham, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences Professor Patrick Geoghegan, Senior Lecturer Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Ciaran Brady, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Acting Librarian

14th May 2014

Mr. Jack Leahy, Education Officer Students' Union Ms. Sarah Smith, Vice President Graduate Students' Union Dr. Liz Donnellan, *Secretary*