

Quality Committee

Thursday 20th March 2014 at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

1. Draft minutes of the meeting of the 6th February 2014 (attached)

- 2. Matters arising
 - a. Mentoring
 - b. TR071 update
 - c. ISSE update
- 3. Quality Reviews: Review report for School of Social Work & Social Policy (attached)
- 4. Draft Annual Institutional Report (AIR) (attached)
- 5. Quality Reviews:
 - a. Review report for BioResources Unitb. Implementation Plan for School of Engineering(attached)
- 6. Any other business

12th March 2014

Committee membership 2013/2014

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor James Wickham, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Patrick Geoghegan, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Ciaran Brady, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Acting Librarian

Mr. Jack Leahy, Education Officer Students' Union

Ms. Sarah Smith, Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary