

Quality Committee

Thursday 6th February 2014 at 3.00pm in Board Room, House 1

Agenda

Draft minutes of the meeting of the 12th December 2013 1. (attached) 2. Matters arising 3. Strategic Plan Process 2014-19 – Vice Provost/Chief Academic Officer to report 4. Quality Reviews: IS Services – Progress Report (Director of ISS will attend for this item) (attached) 5. Programmatic Review – update on TR071 – Quality Officer to report (attached Irish Survey Student Engagement (ISSE) 2014 – Quality Officer to report 6. (attached) 7. (attached) QQI Programme of Work 2014 – Academic Secretary to report 8. Any other business

3rd^h February 2014

Committee membership 2013/2014

Professor Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Geraldine Ruane, Chief Operating Officer

Professor James Wickham, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Patrick Geoghegan, Senior Lecturer

Professor Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Ms. Roisin Smith, Quality Officer (new appointment)

Professor John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Ciaran Brady, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Professor Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Kurtz, Acting Librarian

Mr. Jack Leahy, Education Officer Students' Union

Ms. Sarah Smith, Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary