## The University of Dublin Trinity College

## **Quality Committee**

There will be a meeting of the Quality Committee on Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> October 2013 at 3.00pm in the Board Room, House 1

## Agenda

_			_
60	cti	on	Λ
30	LLI	vII	_

A1.	Draft minutes of the meeting of the 30 <sup>th</sup> May 2013		
A2.	Matters arising		
A3.	Quality Reviews:  (i) School of Biochemistry & Immunology – Progress report  (ii) Secretary's Office – Progress Report  (iii) School of Engineering – memorandum from the Academic Secretary	(attached) (attached) (attached)	
A4.	Report from Central Survey Facility on on-line module evaluations for 2012/13	(attached)	
A5.	Update on Implementation of IRIU recommendations – memorandum from the Academic Secretary  • Student Evaluation – Academic Secretary to update  • Trinity Education – Senior Lecturer to update  • Quality Committee Structure – Academic Secretary to update	(attached)	
A6.	Faculty management of revised quality processes:  (i) Health Sciences draft operational plan  (ii) Update from the Dean of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences  (iii) Update from the Dean of Engineering, Mathematics & Science	(attached)	
A7.	Programmatic Reviews – Academic Secretary to report (See IUQB Good Practice Guidelines for Approval, Monitoring and Periodic Review of Programmes <a href="here">here</a> )		
A8.	Any other business		
Sect	on B – For Information		
B1. B2. B3.	Revised Terms of Reference for the Quality Committee 2013/14 Schedule of Reviews for 2013/14 Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI) national policy development	(attached) (attached)	
	– memorandum from the Academic Secretary	(attached)	

Committee membership 2013/2014

Prof. Linda Hogan, Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer, Chair

Ms. Darina Kneasfey, Chief Operating Officer

Prof. James Wickham, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. Clive Williams, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Prof. Mary McCarron, Dean of Faculty of Health Sciences

Prof. Patrick Geoghegan, Senior Lecturer

Prof. Aideen Long, Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms. Patricia Callaghan, Academic Secretary

Prof. John Walsh, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. Ciaran Brady, Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Prof. Simon McGinnes, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Prof. Catherine Coxon, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics & Science

Prof. Sheila Ryder, Faculty of Health Sciences

Ms. Laura Conway-McAuley, IS Services

Mrs. Jessie Shearer-Kurtz, Acting Librarian

Mr. Jack Leahy, Education Officer Students' Union

Ms. Sarah Smith, Vice President Graduate Students' Union

Dr. Liz Donnellan, Secretary