

Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

Minutes of Board Meeting Monday 24 April 2023 Trinity Monday

Provost (Dr L Doyle), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Professor O Sheils), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor D Shepherd), Registrar (Professor N Cox), Bursar/Director of Strategic Initiatives (Professor E Denny), Professor S Alyn Stacey, Professor I Arnedillo Sánchez, Professor L Brennan, Professor S Browne, Ms Z Cummins, Mr K Byrne, Professor N Campbell, Ms G Fullam, Mr D Grouse, Professor D Jones, Professor R Kenny, Professor C Leahy, Ms R Mathews-McKay, Mr M Murtagh- White, Professor F Sheerin, Ms C Staunton.
Professor K Ahmad, Mr P Farrell, Professor R McManus, Professor A Nolan, Professor L Roe, Professor J Walsh.
Assistant Secretary to the College (Ms V Butler)
Secretary to the College (Mr J Coman), Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer (Mr P Reynolds).
Chief Operating Officer (Ms O Cunningham), Vice-President for Global Engagement (Professor E Stokes).
Statutory Declaration Those members present made the required statutory declaration.
Statements of Interest The Secretary to the College advised that no potential statements of interest had been received.
 Election to Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship (i) The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (a):
Professor Dermot O'Toole Professor Valerie Smith Professor Roman Romero-Ortuno Professor Michelle Leech Professor Joanne Lysaght Professor Derek Nolan Professor Ciaran Seamus McGoldrick Professor Ciaran Seamus McGoldrick Professor Ranadeva Jayasekera Professor Rom Cunningham Professor Vincent Patrick Kelly Professor Peter Stone

Professor Eric Downer Professor Constantine Boussalis **Professor Jane Suzanne Carroll** Professor Lorina Naci Professor Claire Gillan **Professor Marcus Collier** Professor Jennifer O'Meara Professor Niamh O'Boyle Professor Paschalis Karageorgis Professor Colm John Bergin **Professor Clemens Ruthner** Professor Matthias Möbius **Professor Brendan Browne** Professor Igor Candido **Professor Alexandros Seretakis** Professor Manuela Kulaxizi Professor Bjoern Quiring **Professor Patrick Walsh** Professor Micha Ruhl Professor Mark Faulkner Professor Kirk Soodhalter

 (ii) The Board elected the following Professors to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (b):

> Professor Sharyn O'Halloran Professor Susan Smith Professor Gregory O'Hare Professor Katrin Wendland Professor Catherine Welch Professor Athanasios Mantalaris Professor Sonia Bishop

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

(iii) The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 11, Subsection 1:

Professor Veronica Campbell Paula Meehan

BD/22-23/211 Election to Scholarship The Board elected the following:

 Bachelor in Global Business (1)
 Petro Visage

 Biological and Biomedical Sciences (4)
 Alannah Hyland

 Peter Gorman
 Eoghan Leonard

 Hugo Fitzmaurice
 Hugo Fitzmaurice

 Chemical Sciences (3)
 Aoife Morris

 Conor Burke
 Faye Howlin

Children's and General Nursing (1) Tara Byrne Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

Classics, Ancient History and Archaeology (1)	Nina Spens
Clinical Speech and Language Studies (1)	Katie Mohan*
Computer Science (2)	Daniel Farushev Henry Li
Dental Science (2)	Leena Al-Bayati Yuxuan Chen
Drama and Theatre Studies (2)	Kate Feehily* Daisy Peggy Anne Gambles
English Studies (5)	Maja Grzesiak-Jakimiuk* Conor Grimes Rowen Lowson Lorcan Murphy Eloise Rodger
European Studies (1)	Finn Jackson
Law (8)	Lawrence Murray Finn Doherty Annie Egan Nejc Groselj Ryan Hickey Isobel Keane Cormac Ó Fearghail Emmanuella Oluborode
Mathematics (1)	Brian O'Callaghan*
Medicine (7)	Emma Finnegan* Sin Chai Abdulrazak Shakerdi Carl Scanlon Roisin McElligott Alexandre Assi Tereza Karbanova
Midwifery (1)	Katie O'Shea*
Nursing (2)	Darren Fitzpatrick Caoimhe Colgan
Occupational Therapy (1)	Elena Diez Clarke
Pharmacy (2)	Fiona Murphy Sofia Hu
Philosophy, Political Science, Economics and Sociology (3)	Jack Cantillon Aengus Gilligan Alannah Maxwell
Radiation Therapy (1)	Sylvia Nwokolo
Theoretical Physics (2)	Dominik Kuczynski* Luke Johnston

Trinity Joint Honours (11)

Francesco Guaita

Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

Dearbhla O'Regan Lily Price* Ioana Raducu* Anna Brugger Kate Byrne Brian Lennon Ciara Murray Ailill Park-Sullivan Joe Prendergast Meabh Scahill

*Foundation Scholar

BD/22-23/212 **Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship** The following prizes were awarded: Excellence in Scholarship – St Patrick's Brian O'Callaghan Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize Classics – John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize Nina Spens Classics – Marshall Porter Memorial Prize, Margaret Sizeland Division I Classics – Marshall Porter Memorial Prize, Madalen Norton Daniel O'Leary Division II (AHA) Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize, Lewis O'Carroll Division II (Classical Civ.) Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize, Jonathan Kelly Division II (Latin) Medicine – Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Vasiliki Georgiadou Scholarship Science – Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize Blanka Kelecsenyi Mathematics – Michael Roberts Prize Mark Byrd Philosophy – John Henry Bernard Prize Sadie Loughman Modern Languages – Cotter Prize in Modern Dean Markey Languages

Signed

Date