

Minutes of Board Meeting, Monday 11 April 2016 Trinity Monday

- Present
 Provost (Dr P J Prendergast) (in the Chair), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Professor L Hogan), Registrar (Professor S P A Allwright), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor G Martin), Ms K Crowther, Mr F Cowzer, Professor S Draper, Professor E Drew, Ms S Dunphy, Mr D Frost, Mr G J Garrahan, Professor R Gilligan, Ms M Kenny, Professor B Lucey, Professor C McCabe, Professor J F McGilp, Professor C O'Farrelly, Professor A Seery, Professor M Ó Siochrú, Professor D R Phelan, Ms L Ruane.
- ApologiesBursar (Professor V Campbell), Mr C Clancy, Professor D O'Neill, Professor W J Dowling, Dr OBraiden, Mr T Keohane, Vice-President for Global Relations (Professor J Hussey).
- In attendance Assistant Secretary to the College (Acting) (Ms Sandra Kavanagh).
- (ex officio) Secretary to the College (Mr John Coman), Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer (Mr Ian Mathews).
- (by invitation) Chief Operating Officer (Ms Geraldine Ruane).

Those members present made the statutory declaration.

BD/15-16/237 Election to Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship

- (i) The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (a):
 - Aiden Corvin Roger West Christine Casey Caoimhín MacMaoláin Eoin MacCárthaigh Paul Delaney Juan Pablo Labrador William Phelan Eoin Scanlan Vladimir Dotsenko Gessica De Angelis Mary Bourke Ian Donohue Rachel McLoughlin
- (ii) The Board elected the following Professors to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (b):

Siobhan Garrigan Christopher Morash Yvonne Buckley Luiz Da Silva Richard Layte Douglas Leith Jane Alden Mark Bell Andrew Burke Seamas Donnelly

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

(iii) The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 11, Subsection 1:

William Campbell Louise Richardson

BD/15-16/238 Election to Scholarship

The Board elected the following:

Business Studies and a Language	Arthaud Mesnard Michal Havris
Children's and General Nursing	Sarah Margaret Mather* Sadhbh Farrell
Computer Science	Sarah Sharkey* Dário Tavares Antunes* Luke Egan Daniel Crawford
Deaf Studies	Abbie O'Neill*
Economic and Social Studies	Simon Curran* Séamus O'Malley* Anna Katariina Kylkilahti Peter Wilson
Engineering	Patrick Sullivan* Cian Weldon*
History	Jack Cato Dykstra-McCarthy Clare Parkhouse
History and Political Science	Samuel Michael Browne
Law	Blánaid ní Bhraonáin
Law and Business	Cian Henry
Law and French	Alan Eustace* Alastair William Richardson
Law and Political Science	Christopher McMahon
Management Science and Information Systems Studies	Rachel Margaret Henry
Mathematics	Samuel McKeown

	Medicine	Conor Browne* Talulla Mac Dunne* Jack Hartnett Eleanor Gallagher Mark Nolan
	Midwifery	Aoife Swan
	Nursing	Jheyzybelle Joy Layao Julia Linden
	Pharmacy	Sarah Fitzpatrick Mark Lynch
	Philosophy, Political Science, Economics and Sociology	Sophie Donnelly*
	Physiotherapy	Maggie Grace O'Donovan
	Psychology	Gabriele Gusciute*
	Science	Eoin James Farrell Aoife Gregg Simon Benson Jessica Foley Áine Kennedy Diarmaid Kelly
	Social Studies	Ailish Mitchell Clodagh O'Connor
	Sociology and Social Policy	Philomena Murphy
	TSM: English Literature and History TSM: Drama Studies and English Literature TSM: English Literature and History	Eva De Bhal* William Dunleavy Orlaith Marie Darling
	* Foundation Scholar	
BD/14-15/239	Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship The following prizes were awarded:	
	Excellence in Scholarship - St Patrick's Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize	Sarah Sharkey and Patrick O'Sullivan
	Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division 1	Andrew James Beazley
	Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II AHA	No recommendations received
	Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II Classical Civilisation	Kyle Chambers
	Classics - John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize	No recommendations received
	Medicine - Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship	Michael Patrick O'Shea
	Science - Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize	Michael Thomas Grimes

Mathematics - Michael Roberts Prize	Daniel Matthews
Philosophy - John Henry Bernard Prize	Paul Molloy
Modern Languages - Cotter Prize in Modern	Christine McAuliffe
Languages	

Signed

Date