Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

The University of Dublin

Trinity College

Minutes of Board Meeting, Monday 13 April 2015 Trinity Monday

Present Provost (Dr P J Prendergast), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Professor L

Hogan), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor G S Martin), Registrar (Professor S P A Allwright), Bursar (Professor G J Lacey), Mr F Cowzer, Professor P Coxon, Professor E Drew, Mr D Frost, Mr J Gallagher, Mr G J Garrahan, Professor B M Lucey, Professor C McCabe, Professor J F McGilp, Mr D McGlacken Byrne, Mr I Mooney, Professor C O'Farrelly, Professor M Ó Siochrú, Professor D R

Phelan, Professor A Seery.

Apologies Dr O Braiden, Ms K Byrne, Professor W J Dowling, Professor S M Draper, Ms S

Dunphy, Ms M Lee, Professor D O'Neill, Vice President for Global Relations

(Professor J M Hussey)

In attendance Assistant Secretary to the College (Ms V Butler)

(ex officio) Secretary to the College (Mr John Coman), Treasurer (Mr I Mathews).

(by invitation) Chief Operating Officer (Ms G Ruane

Those members present made the statutory declaration.

BD/14-15/212 Election to Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship

(i) The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (a):

Yvonne Scott
Anne Marie Molloy

Owen Conlan
Philip Coleman
Lorna Carson
Daniel Faas
Rachel Evans

(ii) The Board elected the following Professors to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (b):

Paul Vincent Browne
Orla Hardiman
Eleanor Molloy
Cathal Moran

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

(iii) The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, section 11:

Yvonne Galligan Leo Goodstadt

BD/14-15/213 Election to Scholarship

The Board elected the following:

Classics (Single Honors)

John Francis Martin

William Von Behr

Clinical Speech and Language Studies Aideen Lynam

Computer Science (Integrated) Conor Brennan

Deaf Studies Alissa Dunsky

Engineering Felix Wolfgang Colm Frank

Alastair Greene Siddharth Gupta Darragh McKay Sorcha Nolan Sarah O'Rourke

English Studies Leo Dunsker

History and Political Science Christopher Doughty

Ciara Molloy

Human Health and Disease Donia Arafa

Law Sinéad Davies

Hilary Hogan

Paul McDonagh-Forde Rachael O'Byrne

Law and Business Kate Susan Cox

Benn Finlay Hogan Niall Mulligan

Law and German Philip Gavin

Medicinal Chemistry Simon Nicholas Smith

Medicine Gemma Farmer

Robert Adam Farrell Sam Grennan George Petrov

Nanoscience, Physics and Chemistry of Advanced

Materials

Nursing

Kyle Frohna

Eoin O'Sullivan

Kate Reidy Lauren Daly

Victoria Fox Sabina Okoye

Keira Anne Pienaar

Occupational Therapy Rachel Lanigan

Pharmacy Matthew Michael Comer

Shauna Warren

Philosophy Ruarí William Maguire

Ciar McCormick Ciara O'Rourke

Philosophy, Political Science, Economics and

Sociology

Samuel Alexander Thomas Johnston

Patrick Lavelle
Matt Murtagh-White

Physiotherapy Gemma Foley

Mike Murphy Anna O'Loughlin Jane Prendergast

Psychology Roisin Guihen

Ciara Mahon

Radiation Therapy Crystalrose Percival

Science Mark Berney

Iwan Blake

Laura Katherine Finnegan

Andrew Neill James Orr Dónal Ring Ronan Treanor

Sociology and Social Policy Mariam Ahmad

Theoretical Physics Ian Harper

Maeve Madigan

TSM: Economics and History

TSM: Economics and German

TSM: Economics and German

TSM: and Psychology

TSM: English Literature and History

TSM: Modern Irish and Spanish

Luca Graziadei

Eimear Flynn

Míde Ní Gríofa

Christopher Swords

Helen Louise Brady

Peter Weakliam

BD/14-15/214 Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship

The following prizes were awarded:

Excellence in Scholarship - St Patrick's Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize Sorcha Nolan

Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division 1 Zoe Boland

Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II AHA No recommendations received

Classics - Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II Classical Civilisation No

recommendations received

Classics - John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize William Von Behr

Medicine - Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship Valerie Julius

Science - Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize Emily Breslin
Mathematics - Michael Roberts Prize Soinbhe Nic Dhonncha
Philosophy - John Henry Bernard Prize Ruairí William Maguire
Modern Languages - Cotter Prize in Modern Languages James McGovern

Signed	
Date	