Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

The University of Dublin

Trinity College

Minutes of Board Meeting, 14 May 2007 Trinity Monday

Present

Provost (Dr J Hegarty), Vice-Provost (Dr R M J Byrne), Registrar (Dr J Barkhoff), Bursar (Dr D C Williams), Senior Lecturer (Dr C Kearney), Dr A Butterfield, Ms M A Coffey, Dr J F Donegan, Dr A C Donnelly, Mr R Kearns, Dr J M Kelly, Ms D Keogh, Dr E J O'Halpin, Dr J A N Parnell, Dr A J Piesse, Mr B Sweeney, Dr J K Vij.

In attendance

(ex officio) Secretary.

Those present made the statutory declaration.

BD/06-07/267 Election to Fellowship

(i) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 6** The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 6:

Shane Patricia Ann Allwright Valentin Rudolf Troll Daniel Lucius Kelly Richard Kevin Porter Thomas Brendan Murphy David Gregg

Anna Davies

Mark Jason Freeland Brown

Stefan Hutzler

Stephen Connon

Thomas Joseph Connor

Robert Armstrong

Gernot Biehler

Clair Gardiner

Daniela Maria Zisterer

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

(ii) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 7** The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 7:

Rose Anne Marie Kenny Linda Hogan Marek Witold Radomski Deirdre Josephine Murphy Anna Chahoud

(iii) Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 9 The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship:

Donal Patrick Hollywood Joep Leerssen Robert Martin

CL/06-07/268 Election to Scholarship The Board elected the following:

(i) Foundation Scholarship

Natural Sciences Sonia Mary Buckley, Michael Brendan Sexton

Pharmacy Manuj Sharma

Music George Henry Jackson

Economic and Social Studies Kieran Thomas Curtis

European Studies Judith Ashley Brown, Sinead Walsh

Medicine Louise Fitzgerald

Engineering Mark John O'Callaghan

(ii) Non-Foundation Scholarship

Mental and Moral Science Matthew Robert Adams

Psychology Cliodhna O'Connor, Seamus Anthony McManus, Caoimhe Nic A Bhaird

Natural Sciences Ciaran Sean Cleary, Rutsu Kenmoku, Laura Devaney, John Anthony Lee, Georgina Anne Veronica Murphy

Pharmacy Mary-Claire Kennedy

Physiotherapy Tom Kavanagh O'Dwyer, Niall McGrane, Darragh Whelan

Biblical and Theological Studies Jill McArdle

History and Political Science Giulia Ni Dhulchaointigh

Drama and Theatre Studies Oonagh Breda Murphy

Early and Modern Irish Christina Cleary

History Stephen Henry Matthew Furlong

Economic and Social Studies Emma Mary O'Donoghue, Nathalie Bronagh Ennis,

James Philip McLaughlin, Jennifer Ann O'Meara, Anne Byrne, Adnan Velic

English Studies Tara Joanne Robinson, Kevin Brazil

Law Andrea Maria Mulligan, Siobhan Caslin, Sara Jean Swaine

Theology Stephen Andrew Farrell

B.Ed. (Music Education) Emily Martha Andrews, Darren Magee

Medicine Bill Walsh, Anne Rebecca Buckley, Laura Elizabeth Gleeson, Tria Rooney, Anne Sheane, Eoin Patrick Finegan, Emer McLoughlin

Dental Science John Martin Ahern, Clara Gibson, Jennifer Anne Lawson, Sinead Treasa Cooney

Engineering Jingran Gao, Roisin Frederica Rowley-Brooke, Ronan James O'Brien, Colm Bhandal, Neil Thomas John Cagney

Two-subject Moderatorship Michael James Carroll, John James Gallagher, Rolf Fredheim, Cathal Kelly Hardiman, Michael Sherlock, Eimhin James John Walsh, Claire Hennessy, Caitlin Valiulis

Mathematics Barry Devlin, Thomas Moran, Seamus O'Boyle

Theoretical Physics Sean Fitzgerald, Stephen Kevin Britton, Shane Dooley, Terence Chris Farrelly

Law and French Aislinn Francesca Lucheroni, Silvia Schmidt

Medicine (5-year) Anne Marie Liddy, Ealga Barry

BD/06-07/269 Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship The following prizes were awarded:

St Patrick's Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize Sonia Mary Buckley
Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division 1 No recommendation received
Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II No recommendation received
John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize Michael James Carroll
Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship Ursula Mairead McHugh
Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize Kate Corcoran
Michael Roberts Prize No recommendation received
John Henry Bernard Prize Matthew Robert Adams
Cotter Prize in Modern Languages Steven Lydon

Signea	
Date	