Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

The University of Dublin

Trinity College

Minutes of Board Meeting, Monday 16 May 2005 Trinity Monday

Present
Provost (Dr J Hegarty), Vice-Provost (Dr J B Grimson), Registrar (Dr D J Dickson), Bursar (Dr J W O'Hagan), Senior Lecturer (Dr J A Murray), Mr B Connolly, Dr J A Fitzpatrick, Dr H Gibbons, Mr H Kearns, Mr F Kieran, Dr J G Lunney; Mr D Mac Síthigh, Mrs J O'Hara, Dr M M O'Mahony, Mr L Ryder, Mr R P Sheridan, Dr M K Simms, Mr B Sweeney, Dr D L Weaire.

In attendance

(ex officio) Secretary.

Those present made the statutory declaration.

BD/04-05/290 Election to Fellowship

(a) Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 6 The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 6:

David Leslie Parris Robert Alan Moore James John Rufus Wickham Richard Andrew Somerville Gwyneth Jane Farrar Ivana Catherine Bacik David Coghlan Vasilis Politis Isabel Rozas Yurii Gun'ko Trevor Roland Hodkinson Jonathan Nesbit Coleman Fiona Newell

(b) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section** 7 The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 7:

Samson Shatashvili Johnnie Gratton Kevin Christopher Paul Conlon John James O'Leary Jane Helen Ohlmeyer Colm Antoine O'Moráin Leo Francis Stassen Nigel John Biggar Charles Edward Murray Normand Cecily Marion Begley Adrian Constantin

(c) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 9** The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship:

Davis Coakley

BD/04-05/291 Election to Scholarship The Board elected the following:

(a) Foundation Scholarship

Classics Eoin Duncan Macrae. Psychology Amy Mary Brogan. Biblical and Theological Studies Natalie Bernice Wynn. Economic and Social Studies Laura Jane Gibson; Brian Monaghan. English Studies Christopher Borsing. Medicine Mary Aisling McMahon. Dental Science Gilbert Henry Royse Lysaght. Engineering Paul Monahan; Owen Stewart Graham. Two-subject Moderatorship Brigit Katharine McCone; Lucia Alice Luce Pietroiusti. Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials Aliaksandra Rakovich; Chen Wei Yu.

(b) Non-Foundation Scholarship

Psychology Milena Ann Gandy. Natural Sciences Sarah Blake; Colin Brady; Sarah Reilly; Simon Flaubert Feeney. Pharmacy Rosemary Jane Lucey; Elaine Carmel Breen; Ciara Josephine McGann. Physiotherapy Aisling Maria Toolan; Declan Donoghue; Brian Randall; Aislinn Sherwin. Computer Science Jason Marshall McCandless. History and Political Science Andrew Byrne; Reachbha Fitzgerald. History James Christopher Curry. Economic and Social Studies Colm Friel; Alexandra Kabirova; Liam Anthony Murphy; Claire Ann Kennedy; Deirdre Reilly; Séin O'Muineacháin. Law Mark Andrew Coen; James Michael Gallen; Rachael Walsh. European Studies Caoimhe Ni Chonchur. Computer Science, Linguistics and a Language Sean Hegarty. Medicine Rhea Fitzgerald; Una Nic Ionmhain; Stephen Murphy; Pierce Geoghegan; Brigid Christine Mary Halley; Sinead Brigid Walsh; Adam Montgomery Osborne. Dental Science Keelin Fox; Danielle Louise McGeown; Walid Hosam El-Kininy. Human Nutrition and Dietetics Anne Therese Jennings. Engineering Oisin Lyons; Colman O'Sullivan; Conor Devitt. Two-subject Moderatorship Emma Kathryn Howard; Caroline Patricia Pierce; Claire Elizabeth Carroll; Emer Eilean Delaney; Benjamin Robert Eastham; Aoife Catherine Lucey; Aislinn Mary McCrory. Social Studies Kate Marie Gillen. Mathematics Adam Hanley Fuller; Daniel Ciaran McNamee; Ruben Feldman.

Mathematics Adam Hanley Fuller; Daniel Ciaran McNamee; Ruben Feldman. *Theoretical Physics* Eoin Pearse Quinn; Stephen Robert Power; Eoin Kerrane; Stephen Hardiman; Michael Stewart.

BD/04-05/292 Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship The following prizes were awarded:

St Patrick's Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize Aliaksandra Rakovich. Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division I Helen Elizabeth Stonehouse. Marshall Porter Memorial Prize Division II Carolyne Quinn. John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize Duncan Eoin Macrae. Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship Darren Porter. Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize David Long. Michael Roberts Prize Martin Thaddeus Fitzpatrick. John Henry Bernard Prize Carl Anthony Fox; Benjamin Robert Eastham. Cotter Prize in Modern Languages Brid Ni Neachtain; Catherine Stokes.

Signed

Date