Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings

The University of Dublin

Trinity College

Minutes of Board Meeting, Monday 12 May 2003 Trinity Monday

Present Provost (Dr J Hegarty), Vice-Provost (Dr J B Grimson), Registrar (Mr R A

Stalley), Bursar (Dr J W O'Hagan), Senior Lecturer (Dr S M Greene), Mr B Connolly, Dr S Duffy, Ms A-M Gatling, Dr H Gibbons, Dr J G Lunney, Mrs J

O'Hara, Dr J C Sexton, Ms E K Stokes, Dr D L Weaire, Dr T T West.

(ex officio) Secretary.

Those present made the statutory declaration.

13/266 Election to Fellowship

(a) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 6** The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 6:

Evelyn Mahon Peter George Cherry

Eoin O'Dell

Brian Michael Lucey

Amanda Jocelyn Piesse

Anna Elizabeth McMullan

Paul Eric Kruger

Gillian Suzanne Martin

Kenneth Richard Benoit

Carol Ann O'Sullivan

Rafael Timothy Fernando

Helen Mary Roche

Paul O'Grady

Sinéad Marie Ryan

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

(b) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section** 7 The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of Chapter V, section 7:

Eunan O'Halpin Neil Moray McGowan

(c) **Consolidated Statutes, Chapter V, Section 9** The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship:

Edward Patrick Cunningham

13/267 Election to Scholarship The Board elected the following:

(a) Foundation Scholarship

Classics Colm Patrick Leahy.

Natural Sciences Melanie Bettina Spaeth.

Biblical and Theological Studies James Griffin.

Economic and Social Studies Michelle Dalton; Eavan Margaret Crehan.

Medicine Seán Tomas O'Dowd.

Engineering Cathal Clancy; David Misstear.

Theoretical Physics Lennon Ó Náraigh.

BSc (Business and Information Technology) Geraldine Herbert.

(b) Non-Foundation Scholarship

Classics Jessica Blum; Vanessa Cazzato.

Psychology Aileen Maria Minihan.

Natural Sciences David Rickard; Eleanor Donoghue; Gayle McGlynn.

Pharmacy Amanda Nevin; Ruchika Sharma; Niamh O'Boyle.

Management Science and Information Systems Studies Charmaine Marian Kenny; Ross Flinn O'Connor.

Computer Science Wendy Verbruggen.

History and Political Science Patrick Christopher Bresnihan.

Drama and Theatre Studies Judith Anne King.

History James Morgan Walmsley; Kathleen Middleton; David Charles Walker.

Economic and Social Studies Tara Ann McIndoe; Denis Tkatchenko; Karen Mayor, Rachel Elizabeth Wallace.

English Studies Matilda May Culme-Seymour; Antoinette Curtin; Benjamin Edward Welch.

Germanic Languages Helen Mary Coskeran.

Law Francis Kieran.

European Studies Anthony Nicholas Thuillier.

Computer Science, Linguistics and a Language Claire Gertrude Jessel.

Medicine Robert Alan Bruce-Brand; Sorcha Siobhan Ní Dhubhghaill; Sarah Maria Chamney; Melissa Evans; Mark William McCusker; Jarushka Naidoo; Aileen Cunningham; Eileen Flanagan; Lucy Soden.

Dental Science Michael Freedman; Lorraine McManus.

Two-Subject Moderatorship Andrew Fernie Simon Davison; Rossa Liam Donal Shanks; Genevieve Emma Cartier Stevens; Róisín Blunnie; Michael James Pyper; Eithne Brid Sexton.

Theoretical Physics Elise Deirdre Jennings; Brian Feely.

Business Studies and a Language Karina Doorley, Hong Zhu; Daniel James Cooper Baker.

Law and French Claire Hogan.

Law and German David Hughes; Sarah Isabel Anne Palmer.

BSc (Business and Information Technology)Matthias Froehlich.

Human Genetics Aimeé Deaton; Justin O'Hagan; Kirsten Anette Bratke.

13/268 Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship The following prizes were awarded:

St Patrick's Benevolent Society of Toronto Prize Lennon Ó Náraigh.

Marshall Porter Memorial Prize (Divisions I and II) No recommendation received.

John Isaac Beare Memorial Prize Colm Patrick Leahy.

Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarship Gillian Sylvia Dagg.

Kingsmill Jones Memorial Prize Kate Ruddock.

Michael Roberts Prize Gerard Boland.

John Henry Bernard Prize Marcus Alleyn Watson.

Cotter Prize in Modern Languages Amy Ann Devlin.

Signed	
Date	