Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Awards > Student Awards

Dean of Students Volunteer Awards

Volunteer Awards Event 2023

Dean of Students

Celebrating our student volunteers April 2023.

Volunteer Awards Event 2023

For the first time in a number of years we were able to host an in-person event to celebrate our student volunteers. Held in Regent House overlooking both Front Square and College Green, students gathered with friends and family. The event was hosted by the Dean of Students, Prof Catherine McCabe, who acknowleged the contribution of Trinity's student volunteers to our local, national, and international communities of identification and locality. Daire Hennessy, Trinity Access Programmes and BESS alumni, also addressed the group, noting that saying yes to volunteering can lead you on an adventure that brings you to interesting places and equips you with skills, knowledge, and compassion. The students were thanked for their contribution and encouraged to continue engaging with society throughout their student and wider lives.

Trinity Legacy Awardees 2023

  • Sebastien Dunne Fulmer for their work expanding inclusivity and diversity within The College Historical Soceity
  • Sheila Keegan for her work broadening the membership and expanding the discussion of faiths in The College Theological Society.
  • Other Nominations 2023

  • Michael Cooke for his commitment to expanding the membership and creating diversity within 5-aside football in Trinity.
  • Matas Martinaitis for resurrecting and injecting vibrancy into the Trinity Korean Society.
  • Dean of Students' Leadership Award for Volunteering 2023

    Michael Cooke, Eva Cudmore, Sébastien Dunne Fulmer, Conor Finn, Kyle Ginsberg, Sanil Gupta Oisín Pádraig Horgan, Sheila Keegan, Aine Kennedy, Rebecca Kerins Brett, Maria McDonnell, Eimear McPhillips, Emran Moustafa, Matas Martinaitis, Adam O'Ceallaigh, Yasmin Ryan

    Dean of Students' List for Volunteering 2023

    Lorna Burton - Conor Finn - Isabel Girleanu - Sanil Gupta - Oisin Horgan - Niamh Hickey – Niamh Kelly - Rebecca Kerins-Brett - Eyman Khalil - Michelle Liu - Eimear McPhillips – Maria Monteiro - Michaela Moriarty - Ciara Mulligan - Dearbhla Peppard - Yasmin Ryan – Kate Smith - Mark Soller - Kate Sullivan - Alannah Ward.

    Other Awardees Through the Years

    Applications for 2023 are now closed.

    The 2024 applications will open during Term 1 (Micahelmas Term) 2023.2023 application information and deadlines can be found at the Application Information Site