Records

Special record volumes are published from time to time as the Board may direct, the most recent being in 2006. It contains lists of scholars (1951-2000), honorary degrees conferred (1949-2000), degrees conferred and qualifications awarded (1949-2000), moderators and respondents (1950-2000).

BURKITT MEDAL

Established in 2013, the Burkitt Medal is designed to recognise people with the integrity, compassion and dedication matching that of Denis Burkitt, a Trinity graduate, who is known for his discovery of Burkitt lymphoma.

The Burkitt Medal represents an opportunity for Trinity to acknowledge outstanding achievements of practitioners and researchers in cancer, preferably connected with Trinity or with a potential to establish closer links. It is also a channel for raising profile of the quality work conducted by Trinity academics and of Trinity's rich heritage.

TRINITY GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT AWARDS

Established in 2015, the Trinity Global Engagement Awards are designed to recognise the exceptional contribution made by academic and administrative staff to global education, cultural understanding and global experiences that directly benefits the Trinity community, raising the College's profile and supporting the development of students as global citizens and global leaders.

Up to three awards will be given with each awardee receiving €2,000. It is envisaged that this will support the awardees in the advancement of their professional endeavours and engagement in a region of strategic importance to their School or profession, in collaboration with the Trinity Global team. Winners and their nominator will be invited to an awards ceremony hosted by the Provost.

TRINITY EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AWARDS

The Trinity Excellence in Teaching Awards are designed to recognise and reward those who have made an outstanding contribution in the pursuit of teaching excellence. The prestige of the award reflects the value which Trinity places on promoting teaching as a scholarly activity and the importance placed on enriching the learning opportunities of its students. The scope of the initiative is broad, covering all aspects of teaching, learning and assessment, and seeks to:

- Provide recognition for outstanding teaching
- Share best practice across College and encourage teaching staff to consider other approaches to course design, delivery and assessment
- Reaffirm that curriculum development, teaching, learning, assessment and evaluation, are important activities in College requiring high level expertise
- Encourage teaching staff to reflect critically on their teaching practice

All members of Trinity academic staff, or academic-related professionals with roles in supporting teaching and learning, are eligible for nomination by students, alumni and staff. Candidates must receive a student nomination to be deemed eligible to proceed and must also be on permanent contracts, indefinite duration contracts, or contracts of more than one year in duration that do not expire before the April of the following year. Eligible nominated candidates will be contacted and invited to submit an application for the award process.

Records

ELECTIONS TO FELLOWSHIP DURING THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

Elected to Fellowship in accordance with the Consolidated Statutes, section 7, subsection 4 (a)

Roche. Edna Frances Barbara Lalor. Joan Hevey, David Chadefaux, Thomas Brook, Clodagh Walshe, Margaret Mary Holt, Stephanie Moss, Rachel Wilson, Fiona Eastham, Paul Roger Dunne, Aisling Manschot, Jan Marchetti, Nicola O'Connor, Nessa Ryan, Tomas Creagh. Emma Marv Fazaeli, Roja Goold, John Walsh, Patrick Tropea. Daniela Tewari, Hitesh Clements, Ashley Dusparic, Ivana O'Callaghan, Cian Walsh, Rachael O'Regan, David Roche, Joseph Garcia Melchor, Max Rodriguez Blanco, Juan Diego Skopek, Jan Arikan. Gizem

Elected to Fellowship in accordance with the Consolidated Statutes, section 7, subsection 4 (b)

Davies, Andrew Neil Dong, John Kilper, Daniel McCarthy, Noel Denis Divers, John

Elected to Honorary Fellowship in accordance with the Consolidated Statutes, section 11

Barry, Sebastian Nic Eoin, Máirín

HONORARY DEGREES CONFERRED DURING THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

8 December 2021

DOCTOR IN SCIENCE

Wallach, David

DOCTORS IN LETTERS

McGuire, James Ivan McLoughlin, Deirdre

> 8 April 2022 DOCTOR IN SCIENCE

Kelly, Mary

DOCTORS IN LETTERS

Neill, Terry O'Siadhail, Micheal

DOCTOR IN LAWS

Murphy, Yvonne

17 June 2022 DOCTORS IN SCIENCE

Hill, Adrian Vivian Sinton McGrath, David

DOCTOR IN LAWS

Denham, Susan