Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here About > Who We Are

Who We Are

Trinity Student Counselling Services employs fully qualified counsellors, all of whom have postgraduate degrees in either clinical psychology, counselling psychology or psychotherapy. Additionally, a number of trainees and assistant psychologists work in the SCS. All Clinical Team staff are bound by their professional code of ethics:

If you wish to contact any member of the team, please email us on

Clinical Team

Name Position
Deirdre Flynn Director
Trish Murphy Acting Director
Annemarie Naughton Clinical Manager
Chuck Rashleigh Resarch & Outcomes and Outreach & Prevention Manger
Jo Harney Groups & Training Manager
Mark Robinson Volunteers, Trainees & Groups Manager
Orla McLoughlin Student Counsellor - Trinity Hall
Alice Kelly Student Counsellor - Training
Maeve Connolly Student Counsellor - Supervision
Brendon Glon Student Counsellor - Outreach
Sandra Carroll Student Counsellor - Groups & PRT
Ciara Joyce Student Counsellor - Marino & PG
Tom Adams Student Counsellor
Sara Oroz Student Counsellor
Lynne Chen Student Counsellor
Naoise Webb Asst. Psychologist - Outreach/Intake
Laura Brosnan Asst. Psychologist - Intake Assessment
Lucia Nwabueze Asst. Psychologist
Aoife Grimes SU Consent Intern

Student Learning Development

Name Position
Susan Kirwin SLD Coordinator
Tamara O'Connor Learning Support Psychologist
Caroline Forsyth Student Learning Advisor
Edel O'Reilly SLD Advisor

Student 2 Student

Name Position
Ralph Astley S2S Coordinator
Orlágh Morris S2S Programme Officer
Hazel O'Kelly S2S Graduate Intern
Clair Battle S2S Training Officer

Administration Team

Name Position
Rosalind Agnew Administrative Coordinator
Lynnea Connolly Administrative Systems Manager
Dorothy Coyne Administrative Officer
Begum Nebol Ozdamar Front Office Supervisor
Sheila Nesbitt Executive Officer
Kyle Chambers Executive Officer