Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here People

Political Science staff 2018–19

  • Phone numbers: please place prefix +353-1-896 before the extension number.
  • Email addresses: please add after email address below.
  • Rooms are located in 3 College Green. View directions.
  • Twitter: departmental account @TCDPoliticalSci, see individual staff pages for personal accounts.

TCD web page

Position Email Web site Phone

Office hours
(Term time)

Academic Staff

Gail McElroy Dean of Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences; Professor in Political Science mcelroy Personal page 1029 5.03

Thursday 16:00-17:30

William Phelan Head of Department of Political Science; Associate Professor; Jean Monnet Chair in EU Politics and Law; Exams Coordinator; Calendar change coordinator phelanw Personal page 3596 5.04 Friday 14:00-16:00
Gizem Arikan Assistant Professor; PhD Director; Triss Representative arikang Personal page 1100 4.05 Tuesday 10:00-12:00
Constantine Boussalis Assistant Professor in Environmental Politics & Quantitative Methods; Law and Political Science Coordinator boussalc Personal page


4.07 Monday 16:00-18:00
Thomas Chadefaux Assistant Professor in War & International Bargaining; Director of School Teaching and Learning Postgraduate chadefat Personal page 3484 5.05 Wednesday 9:30-11:30
Raj S. Chari Professor in Political Science; Coordinator of PolGeog programme; SSP Athena Committee Member charir Personal page 3480 4.04 Friday 10:30-12.30
Emanuel Coman Assistant Professor; Exams Coordinator, Visiting Students Coordinator (Outgoing) comane Personal page 4066 5.08 Thursday 10:00-12:00
Michelle D'Arcy Assistant Professor; School Director of Study Abroad darcym1 Personal Page 2510 4.03

Monday 14:00-16:00

Jesse Dillon Savage Ussher Assistant Professor; History and Political Science Coordinator dillonsj Personal Page 3483 4.06 Monday 10:00-12:00
Michael Gallagher Professor of Comparative Politics mgllgher Personal page 1891 5.06

Thursday 11:30-13:00

Jacqueline Hayden

Assistant Professor; School Careers Liaison Officer; Alumni Coordinator; Social Sciences Coordinator for TAP

jahayden Personal page 1273 4.02 Tuesday 11.00-13.00; Wednesday 14.00-15.00 and by appointment
Lisa Keenan Teaching Fellow; School Research committee representative; Plagiarism Representative likeenan    


Wednesday 10:00-12:00
Roman-Gabriel Olar

Assistant Professor: Friday seminar convenor

olarr   1070 6.01  
Peter Stone Associate Professor; Director, International Politics Masters; Schol Coordinator pstone Personal page 2491 4.08 Tuesday 14.00-16.00
Heidi Wang-Kaeding Assistant Professor; BESS and PPES departmental Coordinator ningkanh   3563 5.07

Wednesday 14:00-15:00

Administrative Staff

Solange Daini Executive Officer for Undergraduate Students polsci   1651 5.02 Office closed for lunch 13:00-14:00 daily
Sarah Cunningham Executive Officer for Postgraduate Students polgrad   4687 5.02 9am - 1pm, excluding Wednesdays

Emeritus staff

Ronald J Hill Department member 1969–2007 rhill Personal page    


Eddie Hyland Department member 1977–2015 jhyland Personal page      
Patrick Keatinge Department member 1963–1999   Personal page    


Michael Marsh Emeritus Professor of Comparative Political Behaviour, Department member 1973–2013 mmarsh Personal page    


Adjunct Assistant Professors

Liam Kneafsey Adjunct Assistant Professor; Erasmus and Visiting Students (Incoming) Coordinator kneafsel    


Tuesday 15:00-17:00 (Incoming students)
Séin Ó Muineacháin Adjunct Assistant Professor omuineas   1070 6.01  

Back to Top