Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News & Events > Events > ESO Industry Information Day 2015 > Participants


Main speakers

  • Mark Casali (Science Staff, ESO)
  • Tommi Kilpelainen (Blue Cielo ECM Solutions, Finland)
  • Claus Madsen (Senior Counsellor, International Relations, ESO))
  • Arnout Tromp Arnout Tromp (Head of Contracts and Procurement, ESO)
  • Colin Vincent (STFC, UK)
  • Laura Comendador-Frutos Head of Cabinet (Head of Legal & International Affairs, ESO)

Industry Representatives (definite attendees to date)

  • Derek Harris (MOOG)
  • Joe Hogan (Openet)
  • Barry Kavanagh (OCE Technology)
  • Robert McCarthy (IBM)
  • Jon Kennedy (Captec)
  • Sheila McBreen (Parameter Space)
  • John O’Donoghue (Enbio)

Also representatives from:

  • Dell
  • Eblana Photonics

Representatives from Government bodies

  • Eamonn Cahill (DJEI)
  • Stephen O'Driscoll (SFI)
  • Bryan Rodgers (EI)

Representatives from CIRCA International Research Organisation Review Panel

  • Jim Ryan
  • Aidan Kennedy

Representatives from the Irish Astronomical community

  • Prof. Paul Callanan (UCC)
  • Dr. Deirdre Coffey (UCD)
  • Prof. Luke Drury (DIAS)
  • Prof. Brian Espey (TCD)
  • Prof. Peter Gallagher (TCD)
  • Dr. Créidhe O’Sullivan (Maynooth University)
  • Prof. Tom Ray (DIAS/RIA)
  • Prof. Andy Sheaer (NUIG)


  • Sheila Gilheany (IopI)
  • Ciaran McDonnell (DIT)