Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Research > Research Centres > The Centre for Justice & Values > Members


The Centre's members include staff and students from different departments in Trinity College Dublin with interests in normative issues and political and moral philosophers from the whole of Ireland.

Core Members – Trinity College Dublin



Ex-officio: HoD of Philosophy
Director of Research, School of Social Sciences and Philosophy

Postdoctoral Fellows

Showkat Ali – REAL Project, Philosophy

Pietro Intropi - REAL Project, Philosophy

Jesse Spafford - REAL Project, Philosophy

PhD Students

Jan Liedtke – Political Science

Associate Members – Trinity College Dublin

Yekaterina Chzhen - Sociology

Roja Fazaeli - Centre for European Studies

Joel Hanisek – Near & Middle Eastern Studies

Linda Hogan – Religion

Aileen Kavanagh - Law

Lorraine Leeson - Centre for Deaf Studies

Susan Murphy - Geography

Maximilian Schormair - Business

Associate Members – Other Institutions

Maria Baghramian - Philosophy, UCD

John Baker, Emeritus, UCD

Vittorio Bufacchi - Philosophy, UCC

Christopher Cowley - Philosophy, UCD

John Danaher - Law, NUI Galway

Graham Finlay - SPIRe, UCD

Allyn Fives - Political Science and Sociology, NUI Galway

Iseult Honohan - Emerita, UCD

Joseph Lacey - SPIRe, UCD

Keith Breen - Queen’s University, Belfast

Marie Moran - Director, UCD Equality Studies Centre

Cara Nine - Philosophy, UCC

Andrew Shorten - PPA, University of Limerick

Alexa Zellentin - SPIRe, UCD