Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Postgraduate > MPhil in Philosophy

William Lyons Prize in Philosophy

The inaugural William Lyons Prize in Philosophy was awarded to Ruairí Maguire, for his MPhil which was awarded with distinction. The prize comes from the Philosophy Benefactions Fund, established by Professor emeritus Wiliam Lyons. Ruairi has been awarded a scholarship to Oxford University to do a DPhil in political philosophy. 66% of the MPhil class went on to fully funded PhD studies.