Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Academic Staff

Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Dr Kenneth Pearce

Assistant Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department;

pearcek@tcd.ie 1026 5014  
Ms Samantha Peavoy Executive Officer philosophy@tcd.ie 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 10am-12pm, 2-4pm.

Mr Showkat Ali ERC Postdoc Showkat.ali@tcd.ie      
Prof. Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor alweissl@tcd.ie 1206 5007 Tuesdays 1pm
Dr Adrian Downey Teaching Fellow downeyad@tcd.ie 1214 5006 TBC
Dr Giulio Di Basilio IRC Postdoc

DIBASILG@tcd.ie

TRiSS  
Professor John Divers Professor Of Moral Philosophy (1837)

diversj@tcd.ie

5008  
Dr Tom Farrell Visiting Assistant Professor tfarrell@rcsi.ie   By appointment
Dr Alison Fernandes Assistant Professor asfernan@tcd.ie 1174 5005

Mondays 2pm - 3pm

Dr IRC Postdoc

HAMPSONM@tcd.ie

  South Leinster Street  
Dr Rachel Handley Teaching Fellow handleyr@tcd.ie TBC TBC TBC
Dr Pietro Intropi ERC Postdoc INTROPIP@tcd.ie   South Leinster Street  
Prof. James Levine Associate Professor jlevine@tcd.ie 1113 5004

Mondays 2-4pm

Dr Clare Moriarty IRC Postdoc MORIARCL@tcd.ie   The Long Room Hub  
Prof. Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy; on Sabbatical pogrady@tcd.ie 1428 5017

Mondays 2-3pm

Prof. Vasilis Politis Associate Professor; on Sabbatical (Semester 1) vpolitis@tcd.ie 0851463213 Plato Centre (1937 Building) Tuesdays at 2-3pm
Prof. Adina Preda Associate Professor predaa@tcd.ie   5031 Wednesday 2-3pm or by appointment
Dr Jesse Spafford ERC Postdoc SPAFFORJ@tcd.ie      
Dr Valeria Venditti Assistant Professor vendittv@tcd.ie 3136 5003 TBC