Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Academic Staff

Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Prof. Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department pogrady@tcd.ie 1428 5017

Mondays 11am-12pm or by appointment

Ms Sarah Smullen Executive Officer philosophy@tcd.ie 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 10am-12pm, 2-4pm.

Prof. Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor alweissl@tcd.ie 1206 5007 Wednesdays 3pm
Dr Keith Begley Adjunct Assistant Professor kbegley@tcd.ie   5008 Mondays 2-4pm
Dr Brian Carey Teaching Fellow brcarey@tcd.ie  1214 5006 Tuesdays 1-2pm, Wednesdays 2-3pm
Dr Giulio Di Basilio IRC Postdoc

DIBASILG@tcd.ie

TRiSS  
Dr Tom Farrell Visiting Assistant Professor tfarrell@rcsi.ie   By appointment
Dr Alison Fernandes Assistant Professor asfernan@tcd.ie 1174 5005

Tuesdays 2-4pm

Ms Zuzanna Gnatek Adjunct Assistant Professor zgnatek@tcd.ie   5008 Fridays 12.30-2pm
Dr Margaret Hampson IRC Postdoc

HAMPSONM@tcd.ie

  South Leinster Street  
Prof. James Levine Associate Professor jlevine@tcd.ie 1113 5004

Wednesdays 2-4pm or by appointment

Dr Clare Moriarty IRC Postdoc MORIARCL@tcd.ie   The Long Room Hub  
Dr Kenneth Pearce Assistant Professor pearcek@tcd.ie 1026 5014 Tuesdays 3.30-5.30pm
Prof. Vasilis Politis Associate Professor vpolitis@tcd.ie 0851463213 Plato Centre (1937 Building) By appointment
Prof. Adina Preda Associate Professor predaa@tcd.ie   5031 By appointment
Dr Lizzy Ventham Teaching Fellow VENTHAME@tcd.ie 1214 5006 Tuesdays 2-3pm, Wednesdays 12-1pm
Mr Peter West Adjunct Assistant Professor westp@tcd.ie   5008 By appointment
Dr Ben White Assistant Professor whitebe@tcd.ie 3136 5003 Tuesdays 3-4pm or by appointment