Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Academic Staff

Staff


  • Phone Numbers: Please place prefix +353 1 896 before before the extension number.
  • Offices: Rooms are located on the 5th floor of the Arts Building unless otherwise noted.
  • Students needing to meet with their lecturer outside scheduled office hours should feel free to contact the lecturer by email to make an appointment.
Name Position Email Telephone Office Office Hours
Dr Kenneth Pearce

Assistant Professor in Philosophy; Head of Department;

pearcek@tcd.ie 1026 5014 Thursday 2pm - 4pm
Professor John Divers Professor Of Moral Philosophy (1837)

diversj@tcd.ie

5008  
Ms Samantha Peavoy Executive Officer philosophy@tcd.ie 1529 5009

Monday - Friday, 10am-12pm, 2-4pm.

Prof. Lilian Alweiss Assistant Professor alweissl@tcd.ie 1206 5007 Tuesday 1pm
Dr Alison Fernandes Assistant Professor asfernan@tcd.ie 1174 5005

 

Prof. James Levine Associate Professor jlevine@tcd.ie 1113 5004

Mondays 2-4pm

Prof. Paul O'Grady Professor in Philosophy pogrady@tcd.ie 1428 5017

Mondays 2-3pm

Prof. Vasilis Politis Associate Professor vpolitis@tcd.ie 0851463213 Plato Centre (1937 Building) Tuesdays at 2-3pm
Prof. Adina Preda Associate Professor predaa@tcd.ie   5031 Wednesday 2-3pm or by appointment
Dr Tom Farrell Visiting Assistant Professor tfarrell@rcsi.ie   By appointment
Dr Giulio Di Basilio IRC Postdoc

DIBASILG@tcd.ie

TRiSS  
Dr Adrian Downey Teaching Fellow downeyad@tcd.ie 1214 5006 Thursdays 12-1pm
Prof William Ratoff Assistant Professor RATOFFW@tcd.ie   5006  
Dr Valeria Venditti Adjunct Assistant Professor vendittv@tcd.ie 3136 5005 TBC
Dr Rachel Handley Teaching Fellow handleyr@tcd.ie   5003

Tuesdays 2-3pm and Thursdays (Zoom) 4pm-5pm

Dr Jesse Spafford ERC Postdoc SPAFFORJ@tcd.ie      
Mr Showkat Ali ERC Postdoc Showkat.ali@tcd.ie      
Dr Pietro Intropi ERC Postdoc INTROPIP@tcd.ie   C6.009 TRISS  
Dr Clare Moriarty IRC Postdoc MORIARCL@tcd.ie   The Long Room Hub  
Dr Pablo Fernandez Velasco IRC Postdoc fernanp3@tcd.ie