Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links



HMI Structure and Governance

The HMI Founding Director is Professor Samson Shatashvili who has overall responsibility for the scientific mission of the Institute. The HMI has an Advisory Board and an Executive Committee drawn from the academic staff of the School of Mathematics.

HMI Advisory Board


Maxim Kontsevich
Maxim Kontsevich, IHÉS
Nikita Nekrasov
Nikita Nekrasov, SCGP
Andrei Okounkov
Andrei Okounkov, Columbia
Volker Schomerus
Volker Schomerus, DESY
Samson Shatashvili
Samson Shatashvili, ex officio as Director, HMI
Yuri Tschinkel Yuri Tschinkel, ex officio, Simons Foundation

Michael Bershadsky, as Patron, Renaissance Tech, formerly of Harvard




















Past Members of the HMI Advisory Board


HMI Executive Committee



Samson Shatashvili, University Chair of Natural Philosophy (1847) & Director

Sinead Nov 2016 Sinead Ryan, Professor of Theoretical High Energy Physics

Ruth Britto, Associate Professor

Vladimir Dotsenko, Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate) & Assistant Professor











HMI Simons Visiting Professors



Francis Brown, University of Oxford, IHES







Sergey Frolov
Richard Timoney
Andreea Nicoara
Michael Peardon
Stefan Sint
John G. Stalker
Dmitry Zaitsev
Paschalis Karageorgis
Ian Manschot
Marina Krstic Marincovic
Tristan McLoughlin

Sergey Mozgovoy
Colm O Dunlaing
Andrey Parnachev
Alberto Ramos
Larry Rolen
Kirk Soodhalter
Dmitro Volin
David Wilkins

Manuela Kulaxizi Simons Post-Doctoral Fellow
Viktoria Lebed Post-Doctoral Fellow
Gim Seng Ng Simons Post-Doctoral Fellow

Last updated 1 October 2018>.