Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search

You are here Teaching and Learning Awards > Provost’s Teaching Awards

Provost's Teaching Awards 2017-18


Many thanks for your nominations for 2017-18 - call now closed

Winners will be announced in early 2018.

The Provost’s Teaching Awards seek to reward colleagues who have made an outstanding contribution in the pursuit of teaching excellence. They recognise staff who are creative in their approaches to teaching and learning and share best practice across College.  They also provide an opportunity to encourage staff to consider scholarly, research-based approaches to course design, delivery and assessment, and they reaffirm that curriculum development, teaching, learning, assessment and evaluation are important activities in College which require high level expertise.

The scheme is in two parts: nominated candidates are invited to submit an application form and two peer review reports; short-listed candidates proceeding to the final stage are asked to submit a short 20-minute teaching activity of their choice, which has been filmed.  This process encourages critical reflection on teaching practice. 

All members of Trinity academic staff, including support staff in teaching roles, are eligible for nomination.  However, candidates must be on permanent contracts, indefinite duration contracts, or contracts of more than one year in duration that do not expire before April 2018.  

 Please see our archive for all previous winners of this award.