Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Staff

ACADEMIC | POSTDOCTORAL | ADMINISTRATOR/EXECUTIVE OFFICER | TECHNICAL | RESEARCH SUPPORT

Academic Staff

Head of School
Dr Gavin Davey
Neurodegeneration & Systems Biology
gdavey@tcd.ie +353-1-896 8408
Prof Andrew Bowie
Viral Immune Evasion
agbowie@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2435
Dr Andrei Budanov
Stress Response and Diseases
budanova@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1974
Prof Martin Caffrey
Membrane Structural and Functional Biology
martin.caffrey@tcd.ie +353-1-896 4253
Dr Emma Creagh
Cell Signalling in Cancer and Inflammation
ecreagh@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2539
Dr Colm Cunningham
Neurodegeneration and CNS Inflammation
colm.cunningham@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3964
Dr Aisling Dunne
Molecular Immunology
aidunne@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2437
Dr David Finlay
Immunometabolism
finlayd@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3564
Dr Jean Fletcher
Translational Immunology
jean.fletcher@tcd.ie +353-1-896 4437
Dr Clair Gardiner
Natural Killer Cells
gardinec@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1614
Dr Jerrard Hayes
hayesj2@tcd.ie
+353-1-896-3527
Dr Vincent Kelly
tRNA Biology
kellyvp@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3507
Dr Amir Khan
X-Ray Crystallography
amirrafk@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3868
Prof Ed Lavelle
Adjuvant Research
lavellee@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2488
Dr Lydia Lynch
Innate Immunity
lynchl3@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1604
Dr Tim Mantle
Molecular Enzymology
tmantle@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1612
Dr Rachel McLoughlin
Host Pathogen Interactions
rachel.mcloughlin@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2526
Prof Kingston Mills
Immune Regulation
kingston.mills@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3573
Dr Ken Hun Mok
Protein Folding and Biomolecular NMR Spectroscopy
mok1@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3190
Dr Anne Molloy
Vitamins in one-carbon metabolism
amolloy@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1616
Dr James Murray
Survival Signalling in Disease
James.Murray@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2390
Dr Derek Nolan
Molecular Parasitology
denolan@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2455
Prof Cliona O'Farrelly
Comparative Immunology
cliona.ofarrelly@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3175
Prof Luke O'Neill
Inflammation Research
laoneill@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2439
Dr Richard Porter
Energy Metabolism
rkporter@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1617
Dr Tomás Ryan
Memory Engrams
tomas.ryan@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1613
Dr Frederick Sheedy
Macrophage Homeostasis
fsheedy@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1612
Dr Nigel Stevenson
Intracellular Immunology
n.stevenson@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1574
Prof Clive Williams
Cancer Drug Discovery
clive.williams@tcd.ie +353-1-896 3964
Dr Daniela Zisterer
Apoptosis and development of novel anti-cancer drugs
dzistrer@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1628

Senior Research Fellows

Dr Anne McGettrick Dillon
Senior Research Fellow
mcgettra@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Darren Fayne
Senior Research Fellow
fayned@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3527

Research Fellows

Dr Andrew Knox
Health Research Board Fellow
aknox@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3527

Emeritus Staff

Dr Joe Carroll mcarroll@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1615
Dr Clayton Love clove@tcd.ie  
Prof Jim Mason jmason@tcd.ie  
Dr Michael McKillen mmckilln@tcd.ie +353-1-896 1613
Prof Keith Tipton
Neurochemistry, Enzymology and Systems Biology
ktipton@tcd.ie  
Dr H. Paul Voorheis
Cell Membrane
hvoorhis@tcd.ie +353-1-896 2440

Senior Demonstrator

Dr Glynis Robinson robinsog@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1620

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Olga Abramczyk abramczo@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4257
Dr Nadine Assmann   +353-1-896-2261
Dr Marcin Baran baranm@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3047
Dr Tania Bezak bezakt@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3507
Dr Coilin Boland bolandc@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4257
Dr Gareth Brady bradyg1@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3047
Dr Sandra Bright brights@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2445
Dr Richie Carroll rcarrol1@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Michael Carty cartymi@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3047
Dr Dympna Connolly dyconnol@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Joseph De Courcey decourcj@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Raquel Domingo-Fernandez domingor@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Gerard Esteban estebang@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3959
Dr Conor Finlay cofinlay@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Lena Fischer lfischer@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2450
Dr Siobhan Gargan gargansi@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2736
Dr Lisa Greene greeneli@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1855
Dr Moritz Haneklaus haneklam@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Nicole Howe howen@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4257
Dr Chia Ying Huang huangcy@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4257
Dr Heather Kavanagh kavanah@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Eamon Laird lairdea@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2105
Dr Stephen Lalor lalorst@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2736
Dr Ana Lopez Rodriguez lopezroa@tcd.ie +353-1-896-8525
Dr Mark Lynch Mark.Lynch10@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Pikyee Ma pikyee.ma@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4257
Dr Laura Madrigal-Estebas madrigal@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3047
Dr William McCormack mccormw@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Andrew McDonald amcdonld@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1853
Dr Deepthi Menon menond@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Evanna Mills millse@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Alicja Misiak
misiaka@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Seema Nathwani nathwans@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1855
Dr Nóirín Nic A Bháird nicabhan@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4749
Dr Eva Palsson McDermott palssone@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Dr Andreea Petrasca petrasan@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4437
Dr Mathilde Raverdeau raverdem@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Mark Robinson mark.robinson@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2450
Dr Louise Sullivan sullivl2@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3959
Dr Caroline Sutton casutton@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Lutz Vogeley vogeleyl@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4254
Dr Mieszko Wilk wilkm@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3574
Dr Elena Woods elwoods@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3163
Dr Zbigniew Jan Zaslona zaslonaz@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449

Administrator/Executive Officers

Mr Conor Spillane
School Administrator
conor.spillane@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1604
Ms Gabrielle McCabe
Senior Executive Officer
gamccabe@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4195
Mr David O’Beirne
Executive Officer
daobeirn@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1851

Technical Staff

Mr Liam McCarthy
Chief Technical Officer I
limccart@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1180

Teaching

Dr Audrey Carroll
Chief Technical Officer II
aucarrol@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1607
Ms Bernie Butler
Senior Technical Officer
bbutler@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1620
Ms Roisin Cleere
Senior Technical Officer (Job Share)
rcleere@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1607
Ms Martha Motherway Gildea
Senior Technical Officer
motherm@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1607
Laboratory Attendants
Mr Brian Whelan whelanb@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1607
Ms Olga Knutova (term-time) knutovao@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1607
Ms Trudy Smyth (term-time) smythtr@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1607

Technical Services

Mr Noel Breslin
Chief Technical Officer (Specialist)
nbreslin@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1619
Mr Liam Cross
Chief Technical Officer
crossl@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1619

Technical Stores

Mr David Sullivan sullivdj@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4452
Mr Des Devine devined1@tcd.ie +353-1-896-1509

Research Support

Research Facilities

Flow Cytometry Facility
Mr Barry Moran
Website
barry.moran@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2761
Microscopy & Imaging Facility
Dr Gavin McManus
Website
mcmanug@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2141

Research Staff

Ms Cathy Banahan
Research Assistant
banahank@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3170
Ms Dulce Bento
Research Assistant
bentod@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3575
Dr Vivienne Buckley
Research Assistant
bucklev@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2736
Ms Sarah Cannon
Technical Officer
cannons@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3507
Mr Richard Carroll
Research Assistant
rcarrol1@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2449
Ms Dympna Connolly
Research Assistant
  +353-1-896-3047
Ms Cait Donoghue
Laboratory Manager
cdonoghu@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3170
Ms Sarah Faherty-O'Donnell
Research Assistant
sfaherty@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2736
Mr Ronan Fahey
Research Assistant
rofahey@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2450
Dr Cathriona Foley
Research Assistant
cfoley4@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2450
Mr Ciaran Gavagan
Technical Officer
gavaganc@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3507
Ms Filipa Lebre
Research Assistant
lebref@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3575
Ms Shuang Leng
Research Assistant/Lab administrator
lengs@tcd.ie +353-1-896-4254
Ms Catherine McPartlin
Finance Manager
mcpartlc@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3572
Ms Hannah Moran
Research Assistant
moranha@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3575
Ms Natalia Munoz-Wolf
Research Assistant
munozwon@tcd.ie +353-1-896-3575
Ms Margaret Needham
Research Assistant
needham@tcd.ie +353-1-896-2450

Current Postgraduate Students


Last updated 17 January 2017 bbutler@tcd.ie (Email).